Monday Memories (#4)

Monday Memories is a super easy and super fun meme hosted byThe BookBandit Blog and Miss Print. Participants are asked to post a picture of a book that holds a special place in their hearts, and talk briefly about why this book is so special. If you want to join in on the fun, link up and be sure to link back!

MondayMemoriesFinal

Hello Readers!

Welcome to today’s Monday Memories Post. Today I’ll be talking about a book that I still think about years after reading.

photo-45

 

I read Bliss a few years ago when I was in grad school. I read it for a YA class I was struggling through, and it became a shining light for me. Bliss is always and will always be one of those books that stay with me. Why? Because I consider myself to be a person that’s hard to scare. Bliss scared me, it left me with a case of the heebie-jeebies. Besides that, I really loved how Myracle intertwined two stories – the one of Bliss and the one of the Charles Manson trial.

Don’t forget, to link up (below) and link back to either the BookBandit Blog or Miss Print’s!

Posted in: Uncategorized

One thought on “Monday Memories (#4)

Leave a Reply

