Monday Memories (#3)

Monday Memories is a super easy and super fun meme hosted by The BookBandit Blog and Miss Print. Participants are asked to post a picture of a book that holds a special place in their hearts, and talk briefly about why this book is so special. If you want to join in on the fun, link up and be sure to link back!

MondayMemoriesFinal

Hello Readers!

And Happy Monday! I’m really excited about today’s Monday Memory. Why? Because it involves one of my favorite books and one of my favorite people.

A few years back, fellow blogger, Monday Memory creator/co-host, and in real life bff Emma told me about this book called Dreamland Social Club. She told me it was about Coney Island, that there was a girl dressed up as a mermaid on the cover, and that the author was going to be doing a signing at Books of Wonder.

Knowing me she didn’t have to ask if I was interested – in the event or the book. I was!

DreamlandSocialClub

Yes, I bought this book, went to the event, and had it signed all on a whim. And what a whim it was. A few weeks after the event I went on to read Tara Altebrando’s Dreamland Social Club – and fell in love with it. Yes, I fell in love with a book.

Dreamland Social Club seriously was – no is – the perfect book for me. It’s filled with memorable characters that I still think about and still feel a connection with. It’s set in a place – Coney Island – in which I am fascinated with. And the writing … oh the writing is perfect.

All of those reasons mentioned above are reason enough for me to love this book and for it to hold a special place in my heart, but there is another, more important reason why Dreamland Social Club holds such a special place in my book loving heart: it introduced me to one of my fave authors.

Don’t forget, to link up (below) and link back to either the BookBandit Blog or Miss Print’s!

document.write(”);

2 thoughts on “Monday Memories (#3)

Leave a Reply

