Top Ten Tuesday: Top Authors I’ve Only Read One Book By, But I Need to Read More

securedownload

(Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke & The Bookish. The above photo was taken and altered by me for the purposes for these posts. Please do not take or “borrow” it without permission.)

I’m one of those readers who tends to read within her comfort zone. With that, if I find an author I really like I want to gobble up all the books. But these authors on this list are authors that I really like, but just haven’t gotten around to reading more by them.

Rebecca Serle – I kind of started backwards. I read Famous In Love, Serle’s upcoming book. I skipped book one and two (not purposely, mind you) but I have plans to read both … soon.

Aprilynne Pike – I’ve only read Life After Theft. And yet again, I read it on a whim not really expecting too much from it. Surprisingly, it became one of my fave reads. And since then I’m curious to see what else this author has in store for us readers.

Gina Damico –  I bought Damico’s Croak because I was curious about it. And because author Damico was at one of the mega signings that Miss Print and I go to every year. I bought the book, had it signed, and it sat on my shelf for quite some time.  Quite honestly, I kinda forgot I even had it. But when I re-discovered it, I read it, and like it. I can’t wait to find out what happens in the books that follow Croak.

Stephen Emond – Winter Town was one of the those quiet books that made a lasting impression on me. The words and the images were captivating. I want to read more of Emond’s books. No wait, need to.

Cath Crowley – Graffiti Moon was recommended to me by fellow blogger and in real life bff Miss Print. She told me I’d love it. And I did. Since reading it I’m curious about Crowley’s other work, and curious to see if I will love it just as much as Graffiti Moon.

Nina LaCour – The Disenchantments, to this very day, is still one of my most favorite books. But LaCour has two other books and I haven’t read them. I don’t know what is wrong with that picture!

Deb Caletti – The Fortunes of Indigo Skye was one of the first books I read when I had received my very first kindle a few years back.  One of the only reasons I purchased this Kindle book was because it was on sale. Not really sure what it was about, I read it, and really enjoyed it. It was a fun, smart read.  Since then I’ve been meaning to get around to more of Caletti’s books.

Nancy Werlin –  The only book I’ve read by this author is Impossible. When I read it I found it to be a slow moving book with a very intriguing plot line. By the end it turned out to be a book I thoroughly enjoyed. I don’t know much about this author, nor about her other books but I’m curious about them. I’m not sure I’ll ever get around to them, but I really hope to.

Judy Blundell – What I Saw And How I Lied was one of the most beautiful books I’ve read. I’m sure all of her books are just as beautiful, I just have to find the time to find out.

Rick Yancey – I read the Monstrumologist when I was in grad school. I read it specifically for class. But that doesn’t mean I didn’t want to read it. At this point in time it had been on my radar, and I really wanted to read it. But with other reading commitments, I couldn’t get around to it. Until I had to. I love it, it had Nicole written all over it. But unfortunately, I’ve only read this one. And since reading it I’ve wanted to read more of Yancey’s work.

Leave a Reply

