Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters You’d Find at My (High School) Lunch Table

securedownload

(Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke & The Bookish. The above photo was taken and altered by me. Please do not take or “borrow” without permission. Thanks!)

Hello Readers!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday post is an interesting one. Why? Well let’s see. There’s the fact that I’ve been out of high school for thirteen years now. And than there’s the fact that I was a completely different reader then than I am now.  What I read it high school wasn’t what I would call pleasure reading.

So I’m going to take some liberties in this post, and post about if I were in high school today, what characters (from the books I read because I want to, not because I have to) would be found at my lunch table.

1. Both Lola and Cricket from Lola & The Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

2. Alyssa from Splintered by A.G. Howard

3. Jacob from Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

4.  Both Eleanor and Park from Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

5. Chubs from The Darkest Minds/Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken

6.  Morgan from K.A. Harrington

7. Reagan from Open Road Summer by Emery Lord

8. Cas from Anna Dressed In Blood/Girl of Nightmares by Kendare Blake

9. Blue and The Raven Boys from The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

10. Both Mia and Adam from If I Stay/Where She Went by Gayle Forman

Leave a Reply

