Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Everyone is Telling Me I Should Read

securedownload

(Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. The above photo was taken and altered by me for the purpose of these posts. Please do not take or “borrow” without permission.)

Hello Readers!

I read a lot, but in all honesty I tend to stay within my reading comfort zones. Because of that, there are people in my life (mostly Miss Print, who I’d like to point out practically created this lis) that tell me there are certain books I should read, books that I probably wouldn’t pick up on my own for one reason or another. Here is a list of books that have been suggested to me (that I still have yet to read):

BooksIshouldRead

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater – I read The Raven Boys and I absolutely loved it! It’s hands down my favorite Stiefvater book. That is why Miss Print was outranged to find out that I still have yet to read this book. And why she’s been stressing my need to read this book.But I haven’t read The Dream Thieves, the follow-up book? Why? Well there are several reasons. First I’m terrible with series, even series I love and adore. Second, I’m a bit afraid that this book will not live up to The Raven Boys.

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han – Miss Print gushed about this book, and when she had decided that this was a book that she needed to own, she so graciously gave her copy to me. I know this was her way of passing along a great read to me, one that she knows I will probably love just as much as she does.  Before Miss Print’s gushing, I heard of Han’s latest book, but honestly filed it away in my memory banks for another time. At the time I didn’t want yet another title to my already long TBR list. At the time I wasn’t one hundred percent certain that this was the book for me. I’ve heard a lot of great things about this book, and I’ve decided that I am going to read it … eventually.

The Shadow Society by Marie Rutkoski – This book sounded interested from the get-go. I was immediately intrigued. So when, once again Miss Print read and loved it, she convinced me I needed it in my life. But I, obviously, haven’t read it yet. I know I should read it, especially since I own a copy – that is personalized and signed!

Take a Bow by Elizabeth Eulberg – I’m going to let you in on a little secret: I haven’t read all of Eulberg’s books. I haven’t read Take a Bow, and I have no real reason as to why I haven’t. But I should, Miss Print keeps telling me I should. Ha Ha Ha

Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier – My friend Dee has been bugging me for quite some time to settle down and read this book. It’s one of her all time fave books and she keeps telling me that I will love it just as much as she does. I read a retelling and really enjoyed the storyline.  But honestly, with all the other books on my shelf, this one keeps getting pushed aside. I want to read it, but I may never get to it, sadly.

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books That Everyone is Telling Me I Should Read

Leave a Reply

