#SummerBoxSwap

Hello Readers!

As you know fellow blogger and real life bff Miss Print and I hosted another box swap. Last November we hosted the Giving Thanks Box Swap and this time around we hosted the Summer Box Swap. It’s a swap that allows participants the chance to give and get some great goodies. With sign-ups closed and swappers matched it was time to get shopping. While I was busy collecting goodies for the person I was giving to (which at this point will remain nameless, as her box is due to arrive on Friday and I don’t want to spoil anything) someone else was busy gathering goodies for me.

And that someone was Cecelia from The Adventures of Cecelia Bedelia – a fellow book blogger and some one I’m glad to say I know in real life. Cecelia is awesome, and before going any further into this post I just want to say THANK YOU!!! to Cecelia.

BoxSwap3

 

My box must have arrived when I was visiting family in Virginia/North Carolina, so when I got home and found it waiting patiently to be opened I was overjoyed. It truly made my day better- and my day needed to be better after sitting in a car for eight plus hours with a stiff neck that I could barely move in either direction.  I tore the box open (yes, tore it open) to find:

A beautiful postcard/note from Cecelia.

A paperback copy of House of Ivy & Sorrow by Natalie Whipple – a book that I’ve been excited to read.

Not one, but two! nail polish pens in two of my most favorite colors – blue and turquoise.

London magnetic bookmarks.

London themed post it notes

What a great box, right?! Again, Thank You to Cecelia for being so generous and giving me such great gifts. I really appreciate it!

To everyone who participated: I hope you will all share your swapped boxes once they are received. Please feel free to use the hashtag (twitter) #SummerBoxSwap or to mention either Miss Print (@Miss_Print) or me (@Book_Bandit) to keep us posted.

One thought on “#SummerBoxSwap

  1. Cecelia says:

    Awwww! I didn’t see this until JUST NOW. You’re very welcome! And I love your photo collage. You make it look like much more than it was. Heh. The box swap was total fun – thanks for hosting!

Leave a Reply

