Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Authors I Own the Most Books From

securedownload

Hello Readers!

It’s really no secret that I am a book collector. Some may argue (my parents) that I am a book hoarder, but I have to disagree with them. I’m a lover of books therefor I’m a collector. So because of this I’ve ended up with a number of books – some of which I’ve read and loved,  others which are still waiting to be devoured.

Of all the books I own, I openly admit that there are books I purchase solely because I’m a fan of the author and their work. Those are the authors  I own the most books from.

In no particular order:

Susane Colasanti – A few years ago I saw Susane at a book event talking about her then current book So Much Closer. After listening to hear read a bit from the book, and after hearing her talk I realized that Susane is kinda who I want to be when I grow up – a Jersey girl who’s always dreamed of writing a book and living in a big city. So after the event I ran out and bought So Much Closer. After that I proceeded to buy every other single book she has written. Yes, it’s true I own all of Susane Colasanti’s books! And I’m proud!

Rainbow Rowell – Let’s be surprised here people! I’m a HUGE Rainbow Rowell fangirl! What can I say. Yes, I own all of her books. It started out as sheer curiosity. I wanted to see what all the buzz over Eleanor & Park was about. I purchased the book, read it, and loved it. Loving it so much prompted me to purchase Attachments – which honestly I just haven’t gotten around to reading just yet. At BEA13, I waited on line for over an hour to, not only meet Rainbow (I did and we were wearing the same exact cardigan – no lie!) but get a signed ARC of Fangirl. Being the second person in line I got a Fangirl ARC. This year at BEA14 I was one of the few lucky ones who scored a copy of Landline (funny story, I actually won a Goodreads Giveaway and scored another copy of Landline). After finding out from Andi over at Andi’s ABCs that there was a collectors edition of Fangirl available from the Book Depository, I made it my business to purchase a copy. So that means I have one copy of E&P, two copies of Fangirl, two copies of Landline (though I’ll let you in on a secret I will be giving a copy away), and one copy of Attachments. And as if that isn’t enough, I recently found out that B&N has a special edition of E&P that I may have to have.That’s a lot, isn’t it?

Lewis Carroll – When I was little I told my grandpa that when I grew up I wanted to be Alice, as in Alice in Wonderland. I spent many a day scouring for the rabbit hole (I’m still searching ha ha). Because of my fascination with the 1985 made for TV version I became obsessed with the book. I read it very young and have a collection of all different versions/editions of the book.

Lemony Snicket – I own EVERY SINGLE book is the Series of Unfortunate Events.

Holly Black – I have several of Holly’s books and for just reason – I love her books. To date, these are the books that I own: first 2 books in the Spiderwick Chronicles series, Tithe, Valiant, and Ironside, The Good Neighbors – Kin, Kith, and Kind, The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, White Cat, The Poison Eaters, Geektastic and Zombies vs. Unicorns, The Darkest Part of the Forest , and The Iron Trial (both ARCs picked up at BEA14).

Stephanie Perkins – Okay she only has two books out with her third on its way. But I have both Anna and the French Kiss, Lola and the Boy Next Door, and have pre-ordered my copy of Isla and the Happily Ever After. Again, it’s only three books but Stephanie Perkins is one of my most fave authors, so I know I’ll (one day) have every single book she has ever written!

E. Lockhart – Again, HUGE fan. I first read E. Lockhart’s book The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau Banks for a YA class I took in Grad school. From the moment I closed the back cover of my borrowed library copy of Frankie Landau Banks I was completely hooked.  I went out, shortly after reading it and bought my own copy. I also have Real Life Boyfriends (the last book in the Ruby Oliver Series), How To Be Bad, and We Were Liars. There are plans in the works for acquiring the first three books in the Ruby Oliver series (I’ve read them all).

Elizabeth Eulberg– To date, I own all of her books: The Lonely Hearts Club, Prom & Prejudice, Take a Bow, Revenge of the Girl With the Great Personality, and Better Off Friends. All of these books are singed, which makes me an even happier girl!

R.L. Stine – I somehow managed to collect a good majority of the Goosebumps books. Granted they aren’t all in the best condition since I acquired them from the donation shelf of a library. I also have several used copies of Fear Street books lying around – one of which is signed to me.

Tara Altebrando – Some time ago, fellow blogger and in real life bff Emma (Miss Print) told me about this book that she felt I needed.  That book was Dreamland Social Club. I bought the book (as did she) and we went to a signing where the author – Tara Altebrando – was. I had my book signed, and after a few weeks I picked up and read Dreamland Social Club. WHOA! This was my kind of book! Loved it would be an understatement. After reading it, I went out and purchased The Pursuit of Happiness and What Happens Here. After that I’ve proceeded to buy every single one of her books! And I’m so glad I did, they are awesome!

Leave a Reply

