Shorty Review: Never Fade

16150830

 

Title: Never Fade (The Darkest Minds #2)

Author(s): Alexandra Bracken

Why Did I Read This Book: After reading The Darkest Minds I needed to know what happened next! I had  so many questions that needed answering.  And to find out those answers, I HAD to read book two!

Thoughts, Likes, Dislikes:  I really love how author Bracken, not only answered my questions from book one, but she also managed to stir up new ones.  With every page I discovered a new twist and a new turn. I also loved how Bracken, not only made me love those familiar characters more, but how she made me love all the new characters that she introduced. Admittedly, Vita – at first – wasn’t a favorite, but as pages turned into chapters, I really found her to be a vivid character who I found myself rooting for! As with The Darkest Minds, Never Fade was beyond well written.  Bracken gave readers just enough, and let their imaginations fill in the rest. To be honest, I loved The Darkest Minds, but I loved Never Fade a bit more. And I can’t wait to see what the next installment holds.

Recommend It: YES! But only if you read The Darkest Minds first. You’ll be lost otherwise.

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

