Stacking the Shelves (#5) BEA Edition (Part I)

photo-32

(Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. The above photo was taken and altered by me for the purposes of these posts. Please do not take or “borrow” this photo without asking.)

Hello Readers!

I’m back for a very special edition of Stacking the Shelves. Last week I was lucky enough to attend Book Expo America, aka BEA. It was a great time full of books, meeting new faces, books, meeting some of my favorite (or soon to be favorite) authors, and of course more books!

With that said, I bet you are wondering what books I was lucky enough to get at BEA. Today, I’ll be posting about the books I got on Day 1 of BEA (Thursday May 29th). So, sit back (there’s a lot) and enjoy!

photo-37The Lost by Sarah Beth Durst

The Jewel by Amy Ewing

The Eye of Zoltar by Jasper Fforde

Famous in Love by Rebecca Serle

The Perfect Place by Teresa E. Harris

The Question of Miracles by Elana K. Arnold

Guy in Real Life by Steven Brezenoff

The Battle of Darcy Lane by Tara Altebrando

Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson

Belzhar by Meg Wolitzer

The Vault of Dreamers by Caragh O’Brien

Mortal Heart by Robin LaFevers

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

Messenger of Fear by Michael Grant

Landline by Rainbow Rowell

Zodiac by Romina Russell

As you can see I picked up a lot of books on Day 1 of Book Expo.  Most of which I’m excited about.  But there are some, admittedly, that I am super excited about. And those are:

PicMonkey Collage1

PicMonkey Collage2(Note: That as of now, I am currently reading The Lost by Sarah Beth Durst. And I am thoroughly enjoying it!)

That’s all for me this week, dear readers! What did you all get this week, and what are you most excited about! Please share, I’m always up for chatting about books!

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (#5) BEA Edition (Part I)

  1. UnderMountainBooks says:

    Great haul! Glad to hear you’re enjoying The Lost, I haven’t seen that one before. I really want to read Belzhar, I have it but I haven’t got round to it yet. I hope you enjoy all your new books!

    Under The Mountain

  2. Alison says:

    Wow, you did get a good lot at BEA! Hope they all end up being awesome. I’m excited that you got Landline. All of Rowell’s books that I’ve read so far have been really enjoyable so I’m sure this will be too!

    Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

