Happy Memorial Day (Weekend)!

banner

Hello Readers!

I hope you are all enjoying your Memorial Day weekend! This weekend has been about kicking back, relaxing, and getting some quality reading time it. Because of that I figured it would be a good time to post another reading challenge update.

When I started this challenge, I set out to read a total of six books. As it is May 26th, I’m happy to say that I’ve read five of those six titles. However, with Book Expo this week I doubt I’ll be squeezing in any more books.

Last Monday I finished reading Emery Lord’s debut contemporary novel – Open Road Summer. Guys, let me tell you: I. COULD. NOT. PUT. THIS. BOOK. DOWN! Such a great read, I’m still excited about it, and it’s been a week since I finished it.

I also read Lauren Myracle’s last novel, The Infinite Moment of Us. I do not want to divulge any feelings about this book since my review will be posted later this week, but I will say this: it was extremely read-able. So much so that last Friday night,  I stayed up to the wee hours of the morning and finished it.

I also started Susane Colasanti’s latest Now & Forever. If you read my Stacking the Shelves post last Saturday that you already know that this book is one of my most anticipated books of 2014.

At this point I doubt that I’ll get to The Demon Catchers of Milan by Kat Beyer.  As much as I want to read this book, I’m not too terribly upset that I didn’t get the chance to squeeze it in. Why? Because I got to read some of the book I was super excited to read.

Leave a Reply

