Stacking the Shelves (#4)

photo-32

(Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. The above photo was taken and altered by me. Please do not use it without permission.)

Hello Readers!

It’s been a slow few weeks for me — book wise. But I do have a few new books I’ve received I’d like to share with you. Some of these books I bought, and others were given to me. As of now, I’ve only read one, but I’m super excited to read all of them.

wewereliars

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

I was lucky enough to get an e-galley of E. Lockhart’s latest novel from Netgalley a few weeks back. Anyone who knows me know that I’m a big E. Lockhart fan in general. I read this book, and not surprisingly loved it. So much so, that I think there is a re-read in my future. But that’s besides the point. I read this back in January, but I knew I had to have it. An arc of it wouldn’t suffice. So I preordered it via Amazon, and it was delivered on the day it was published.

This past week I was lucky enough to meet E. Lockhart and have her sign my copy at a Books of Wonder event that Miss Print and I attended. It was a great event. If you want to hear all about it, head over to Miss Print’s blog for a fabulous recap.

now&forever

Now & Forever by Susane Colasanti

In all honesty, Now & Forever is one of my highly anticipated books of 2014! I’ve read several of Susane Colasanti’s books, and I love each one more and more. Even though I am trying my best not to buy any books (especially with BEA14 literally next week) I splurged. I just needed to have this book! Why? Because it has me written all over it!

And best of all: it’s signed by Susane herself!

teaseexquisite

Tease (ARC) by Amanda Maciel & Exquistie Captive (ARC) by Heather Demetrios

Both of these books were gifted to me from my fellow blogger and real life bff Miss Print! She has been spoiling me rotten with all sorts of bookish-goodies. These two are books that she knew I’m both curious and excited to read. So I can’t wait to dig into them, and share my thoughts/feelings with everyone.

One thought on “Stacking the Shelves (#4)

  1. missprint says:

    Yay signed books! And you deserve to be spoiled. I think after BEA I’m not allowed to buy books until around August!

Leave a Reply

