I Finally Started Reading …

 

PicMonkey Collage

Hello Readers!

A week or so ago I announced that for the month of May I would taking on a reading challenge. The challenge is to read a total of six books (that’s including one audiobook) before the month comes to a close. Today is May 18th and (obviously) I’m eighteen days into the challenge.

I’m sad to say that I’m a tad behind. By this point I hoped to be finished with Never Fade and The Coldest Girl in Coldtown and at least halfway done with Emery Lord’s debut Open Road Summer.

I finished Never Fade yesterday morning. And even though it took me longer to finish than I originally expected, it was completely worth it.

I still haven’t finished The Coldest Girl in Coldtown. This is the one I’m listening to on audio. I’m really enjoying it, but because I’m listening via an unabridged audiobook I’m really only listening when I’m in the car driving. At this point I’m on the very last disc and I fully expect to finish it by mid-week.

I just started reading Open Road Summer. This is a book I’m super excited about because I have heard such great things about it. I stayed up way too late and read just over 100 pages. That’s a record for me! Even though I just started reading this, I’m hoping to really dig into this book because on Tuesday (May 20th) Miss Print and I will be going to the Books of Wonder event where Emery Lord will be signing! I’d like to have Open Road Summer done by then so I can gush about it!

I’m a wee bit behind, but even so I feel I can still make my goal!

Leave a Reply

