Odds & Ends

Hello Readers!

Kids say the darndest things! BuzzFeed has compiled a few (funny) book reviews written by children. Some of them are spot on!

Instagram is relatively new to me. I’ve been on it for a few months now, and for the most part am enjoying it. I don’t know how I stumbled upon this persons profile, but I’m really glad that I did. The Bookish Manicurist is a fellow blogger and Instagram-er  who, not only reviews books, but also creates one of a kind manicures based on those books.

BEA14 (Book Expo America 2014) is right around the corner. If you’re going, I’m sure you know all about these items already, but still in case you don’t. BEA Author Autographing Schedule is live (and has been for a few weeks now). BEA Ticketed Author Schedule is also live! And as of yesterday BEA In Booth Signing Schedule is available.  If you’re going to Book Expo this year what authors are you excited to see?!

As you know, dear readers, I’m in the midst of my May Reading Challenge.  Not only am I doing my own reading challenge, but real life bff and fellow blogger Miss Print is also taking on a challenge of her own! Go us!

Get your tissues ready readers! 

Calling all fans of Frozen (which is … EVERYONE!) I found this gem on HelloGiggles.com and I think you’ll enjoy it just as much as I do.

Punk rock will always hold a special place in my heart. The summer days spent at the Vans Warped Tour, the true blue do it yourself ethics, the music so loud it pulses through your veins. As both a music and book lover , these images of classic authors turned punk, are just great!

 

Leave a Reply

