Read – A- Thon: The Sequal

Hello Readers!

May Calendar

I’m going to take you back in time reader. We’re traveling back to August 2013. Back in time to when I hosted my own, self-imposed read -a-thon. A read -a-thon that I consider a true success.

So much so that I decided that once again I will partake in yet another read -a-thon. But I’m changing things up a bit. Last time I set up specific challenges for myself: read a children’s classic, read a book set in London, read a book by David Levithan, etc.. This time around I will simply read in the hopes of reading as many books as I can.

In May I’m hoping to read a total of six books. And those six books are:

Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black (be it known I’m listening to this one on audio)

Open Road Summer by Emory Lord

The Infinite Moment of Us by Lauren Myracle

Now & Forever by Susane Colasanti

The Demon Catchers of Milan by Kay Beyer

Like before I will be posting updates throughout the month of May to keep all of you, my dear readers, up to date.

As of right now I’m just about 35% (according to Goodreads) done with Alexandra Bracken’s Never Fade. I’ve had this book since last year when I was lucky enough to get a signed copy from BEA13, but in all honesty I couldn’t pick it up because I wasn’t sure what state my most favorite character was in.  But now that I started reading it I am thoroughly enjoying it for many reasons. Chubs being one of those reasons.

I’m also 20% done with Holly Black’s The Coldest Girl in Coldtown. Once again I’ve had this book since BEA13, and quite honestly, the size just intimidated me. Because of it, it’s taken up residence on my shelf. Because of its size, and because of the time constraint, I thought it would be best to do this one on audio. And it’s a great read/listen. Christine Lakin, known from hit 90s television show Step By Step, narrates it, and she does a fantastic job! Again, I am thoroughly enjoying it.

So far my self-imposed read -a-thon is off to a great start.

What are you reading this month readers?!?

3 thoughts on “Read – A- Thon: The Sequal

    • Nicole says:

      I haven’t finished Never Fade, but I am loving it! I haven’t read any of Marissa Meyer’s books – how are they?

Leave a Reply

