Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Bookish Items I’d Like to Own

securedownload

(Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke & The Bookish. The above photo was taken and altered by me for the purpose of TTT posts. Do not take or “borrow” without permission.)

Hello Readers!

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday post is a really interesting one. In this post I get to share the top ten bookish items that I’d like to own.  But I don’t want for a lot. So, below you will find the top five items I would love to own … one day.

5. Vintage Card Catalog – it’s the librarian in me. I’d love to catalog all my books. Yes, I think that would be fun.

4. Bookends – but not those plain ones. Fancy ones.  I like these owl bookends a lot.

3.   Bookish Artwork – Again, I imagine a space of my own, a space where I can decorate to my own styles and tastes. And through that art I would love to pay homage to the book I consider to have been a pivotal book in my reading life: To Kill A Mockingbird.  After wasting time on Etsy a few months back, I stumbled upon this. I would love to own it.

2. A Reading Nook – one day, I aspire to own a home. And in that home I aspire to have a far off corner I can call my reading nook. And I’d like it to look something like this. Of course, I would take this design as inspiration and put my own touches on it. For instance, instead of actual bookshelves, I think it would be cool to have wallpaper that has been designed to look like bookshelves.  I’d like a small chair side table to stack my current reads and a cup of coffee. I’d also like a big, cushy chair that I could sink into and drift into whatever book I’m reading. That sounds nice, right?!

1. Bookcases – If I had all the space in the world, and the ability and resources to custom make something like THIS, my books would have a beautiful home and I would have a great focus point in above mentioned space. But for the time being, with minimal space, I would totally settle for a few of this specific bookcase.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Bookish Items I’d Like to Own

  1. BringMyBooks says:

    Great list, I especially admire your restraint! I could have gone on and on and on with all the bookish things I want to buy…. it’s a problem.

    Those built in bookshelves are incredible. I can’t wait until I’m in a living situation where I can make those sorts of alterations! (Maybe in every room?)

    Here’s my list of all-things-bookish-to-buy, if you’d like to check it out:)

    Lindsey @ Bring My Books

Leave a Reply

