Carrie Is the Only Stephen King Book I’ve Read

Hello Readers!

It’s true, I’ve only read one of Stephen King’s many books. I read Carrie a few years back for a YA Lit class while in grad school. After reading it, I thought I knew everything about it. But I was completely wrong. There are 9 Things I (DEFINITELY) Didn’t Know about Carrie.

Are you a bookworm? According to the results of this BuzzFeed quiz, I am but a budding bookworm.

I’m sure by now, a lot of you have seen Frozen, or at least heard all about it. And if you haven’t, you should totally check it out! It’s as wonderful as everyone says it is. Part of what makes Frozen so great is the music. Idina Menzel has been getting a lot of (deserved) attention for Let It Go, but have you heard Kristen Bell?! 

I am not a fan of Lena Dunham, nor am I a fan of Judy Blume’s. Before anyone jumps on me, let me explain why. I haven’t watched an episode of Girls, I haven’t read a book by Judy Blume. I don’t know much about either of these women. So I’m indifferent. But these two talented ladies have joined forces and created a one of kind reading list.

I’m sure everyone has heard this by now, but I’m just SO EXCITED!!!!! I have to share. Eleanor & Park one of my most favorite books written by one of my most favorite authors is being made into a movie! Forever Young Adult has covered all the emotions!

Instagram is kinda/sorta new to me. I’ve only been on for a few months, and I don’t have many followers, nor do I follow hundreds of random people. If you’re new-ish to Instagram like me, and you are looking for all the cool kids, you should check these 19 authors!

Readers, I jumped on the Divergent bandwagon. I’ve read Divergent, saw the movie, and even taken the quiz.

It’s #FourFour! To celebrate, I leave you with these videos to enjoy! Try not to drool! Seriously….

 

Leave a Reply

