Shorty Review: Anna Dressed In Blood

9378297

Title: Anna Dressed In Blood

Author(s): Kendare Blake

Why Did I Read This Book: Simply put: I’m a horror junkie.

Thoughts, Likes, Dislikes: I honestly do not think there is one thing I disliked about this book. Let’s talk about the plot first: it was unpredictable. So many twists and turns that I as a reader didn’t see coming.  I loved how, even though this was horror-centric, there was a touch of mystery. This is a book that entertained me, and at times made me shiver with fear. The characters: are memorable and creepy in their own way. I mean, Cas kills ghosts! And Anna who is dressed in blood is a haunting character. She will stick with readers long after the book comes to a close.  As for the rest of the cast, I loved how they  didn’t fit into any character molds.  For instance the popular girl who befriends the two loner outcasts and goes on ghost hunting expeditions. No mold! The plot was tight, the characters noteworthy, but I still haven’t mentioned the writing.  In a word: spook-tacular!  Anna Dressed in Blood is a five star book!

Recommend It: Hands down, YES!

2 thoughts on “Shorty Review: Anna Dressed In Blood

  1. Andie Cavendish says:

    Anna dressed in blood seems like such an action-packed book. I’ve never read a horror book before. I’ll definitely give it a try.

    By the way, I’m Andie and I’m new to book blogging.

    • Nicole says:

      Hi Andie! Welcome to book blogging! Anna Dressed in Blood is such a great read! Definitely check it out, I’d be interested to hear your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

