Top Ten Tuesday: All Time Favorite Books in the Paranormal Genre

securedownload

(Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. The above photo was taken and was altered by me. Please do not take or “borrow” it.)

Hello Readers!

I have a tendency to read within my comfort zone. Never really stepping outside of it.  I always thought realistic, contemporary fiction was my deal. But after looking through my GoodReads list, I realize that I am also a fan of paranormal books. But not those cheesy vampire books (you know which one’s they are).

10. Liv, Forever by Amy Talkington

9. Frost by Mariana Bear

8. Drink, Slay, Love by Sarah Beth Durst

7. Life After Theft by Aprilynne Pike

6. Devilish by Maureen Johnson

5. Through Her Eyes by Jennifer Archer

4. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

3. A Great & Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray

2. Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

1. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake.

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: All Time Favorite Books in the Paranormal Genre

    • Nicole says:

      Yes, Life After Theft is paranormal in my book. It’s about the ghost of a girl who is trying to make right all the wrongs of her previous life. But since she’s a ghost she can’t really do anything on her own, and no one can help since no one knows she’s there. Until the new kid shows up.

  1. Katherine says:

    I read within my comfort zone too but it’s always fun to take a step out. I haven’t read much paranormal because the cheesy ones kind of scare me off but I do love a ghost story. Great list!

Leave a Reply

