I’m Fantastic (Mr. Fox)

Hello Readers!

I’ve been noticing a ton of people of Facebook taking a bunch of BuzzFeed quizzes. And while some are rather funny, some just seem downright stupid. But there’s one that caught my eye: Which Roald Dahl Character Are You? Yes, I took this quiz and found that I am Fantastic Mr. Fox. I was hoping for Matilda, but I’ll take being fantastic!

It seems that there’s been some uproar in the world of Harry Potter this week. Recently, author J.K. Rowling announced that Ron and Hermione shouldn’t have ended up together. The head strong, wicked smart witch in training should have ended up with Harry himself.

I’ve been busy reading this week, what with one sick day and another snow day (today). Currently I’m reading author Elizabeth Eulberg’s upcoming YA novel Better off Friends. She recently posted on her blog about the creation of her two lead characters Macallan and Levi. You should read it!

No, I haven’t read Divergent (yet!) But I have seen the trailer! Have you?

Last week the official trailer for The Fault in Our Stars movie was released. People, get your tissues ready!

I’m sure everyone has already heard all about this already, but in case you live under a rock, and haven’t heard — the winner’s have been announced! Last week the Printz, Newbery, and Caldecott winners were announced. And sadly, I haven’t read any of the winners 😦

If you’re in the NYC area and you love all things YA than you probably already know about this: The NYC Teen Author Festival. Miss Print and I go every year.

 

Leave a Reply

