Top Ten of 2013

Hello Readers!

Out with the old and in with the new! It’s 2o14 and I’m taking a look back over the books I’ve read in 2013, and picking out what I loved. What I liked. And what I didn’t like.  Honestly, I’ve read a lot but I didn’t necessarily like all that I’ve read.  But we’re not talking about those books. Today, I’ll be talking about the top ten books that I didn’t only like, but loved!

Top Ten YA Books:

10. Revenge of the Girl With The Great Personality by Elizabeth Eulberg

9. Hysteria by Megan Miranda

8. The Reece Malcolm List by Amy Spalding

7. Goodbye, Rebel Blue by Shelley Coriell

6. The Dead and The Buried by Kim Harrington

5. The Fire Horse Girl by Kay Honeyman

4. Out of Easy by Ruta Sepetys

3. The Archived by Victoria Schwab

2. Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

1. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

Honorable Mentions:

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

The Girl in the Wall by Daphne Benedis-Grab

Croak by Gina Dermico

Top Ten Children’s Books:

10. The Dark by Lemony Snicket

9. Goldilocks and The Three Dinosaurs by Mo Willems

8. Being Wendy by Fran Drescher

7. A Home For Bird by Philip C. Stead

6. Open This Little Book by Jesse Klausmeier

5. Octopus Alone by Divya Srinivasan

4. Flora & The Flamingo by Molly Idle

3. If You Want to See A Whale by Julie Fogliano

2. Tea Party Rules by Ame Dyckman

1. This Moose Belongs To Me by Oliver Jeffers

Honorable Mentions:

Tea Rex by Molly Idle

Chloe and The Lion by Mac Barnett

This Is Not My Hat by Jon Klassen

Leave a Reply

