BookBandit Beauty Basics: Christmas Haul

BOOKBANDITBEAUTYBASICSHello Readers!

It’s  been pretty quiet at the Beauty Basics corner of The BookBandit Blog, hasn’t it?! I do apologize for my lack of posting. No excuse, I simply forgot to post. So, sorry guys!

But we’re back to our regularly scheduled programming!

Christmas was this past Wednesday. As any aspiring beauty expert knows, it’s the best time to ask for some makeup and beauty related products. Now, I wouldn’t say my Christmas list was chock full of beauty/makeup related items, but there were a few here and there that I hope Santa would bring.

Well, Wednesday came, and as I tore open what was left under the Christmas tree (and in the stocking, can’t forget about the stocking now can we?!?) I found many delightful surprises.

So, what did Santa leave under the tree for me?

Two bottles of Butter nail polish is the shades of Poole and Snog

butter

Kat Von D’s Spellbinding (Mini) Lipstick set.

katvond1

katvond2

Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie Lip gloss in Hot Shot

moxie

Bare Minerals Stop, Look, & Glisten set which contains 2 shades of  eyeshadow – one is in the shade Embrace which appears to be a pearl/champagne color and the other is called Flicker which seems to be a purple-ish/plum, and another Marvelous Moxie lip gloss is Style Setter

glisten

Ariel Mermaid’s Song 4 Piece Lip Gloss Set by Disney Collection (Sephora) containing:

Dream Girl (Pearly Pink), Sea Witch (Deep Berry), Red Head (Bold Read, for very obvious reasons), and Mermaid (Coral)

ariel

And a (professional looking) Caboodles Make Up Trunk

box1

box2

Of course it wouldn’t be me if I didn’t buy a few things here and there for myself. So, what did I buy myself? Well…

The Bare Minerals Show Me The Shimmer 5 Piece Lip Gloss set in:

(from left to right) Crowd Pleaser, Superstar, Icon, Scene Stealer, Head Turner, and Femme Fatale

shimmer

And two Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar in Black Metal Dahlia and Lovecraft

liptar

Santa was very good to me this year! Readers, I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas and have a very Happy and Healthy New Year as well!

What (makeup/beauty products) did Santa bring you?!

One thought on “BookBandit Beauty Basics: Christmas Haul

  1. Cecelia says:

    Nice haul! I generally wear very minimal makeup/products, so I didn’t ask for anything in the beauty/personal care vein. BUT! I did get a tinted Burt’s Bees lip balm. And I think my sister is planning on giving me nail polish when I go home tomorrow. *grin*

Leave a Reply

