I Like Big Books, And I Cannot Lie ….

Hello Readers!

It’s sad to say this, but some stereotypes are absolutely true. For example, Huffington Post recently released an article outlining the stereotypes of us bookish folk. And they’ve hit the nail on the head. In total there are thirty-one stereotypes, and I fall under twenty-five of them. Especially stereotype number one, which is, “you never leave home without a book”. If I don’t have a book on me, I feel under-dressed or something, not myself even.

Readers, I bet you’re fans of The Hunger Games Trilogy, right? If so,  check out  this textual analysis of The Hunger Games. Honestly, even if you aren’t a fan of The Hunger Games, check the article out, it’s just downright interesting.

Love the smell of old books, or let’s be honest here, books in general. Well Epic Reads has you covered! 

Not that any of us really need a reason to buy a book, but BuzzFeed has outlined some great advertising that just makes every reader want to get out there and buy a book (any book!) just for the fun of it.

Tis the season to be giving! Readers, I have TWO giveaways going on right now, Wrapped Reads Giveaway which is a book giveaway (actually I’m giving away two books) and an Essence Cosmetics Giveaway. You should enter both of them!

Leave a Reply

