Giving Thanks Box Swap (+ another hint of this weeks Wrapped Reads Giveaway)

Hello Readers!

As you know my bff and fellow blogger Miss Print and I hosted our very own swap. This past November we hosted the Book Bloggers Giving Thanks Box Swap. Now, while we didn’t get hundreds of sign-ups, quite a few of you did sign up! And I gotta tell you, it was so much fun!

For this swap, I swapped with Andi of Andi’s ABCs.  I  had such a blast putting together a surprise for Andi. But I’m not here to talk about what I gave Andi, instead I’m going to talk about the awesome box that Andi gave me! But before I share that with you readers, I just want to say THANK YOU to Andi, not only for participating in our box swap, but for the super cool, super generous gift! You are awesome!

photo 1-12 photo 2-10 

As you can see from the above photo, Andi gave me two books: Moonglass by Jessi Kirby and Just Listen by Sarah Dessen. After reading Kirby’s Golden I knew I just had to read the rest of her work. So when I opened my box from Andi and found this, I was overjoyed! I’m so stoked to read this  — vacation time can’t come soon enough.  I haven’t read any of Dessen’s books. But I’ve met her on two occasions and I have to say, she’s quite possibly my favorite author that I haven’t read. She’s so sweet and great to follow on Twitter (seriously, if you don’t already follow her, you should). But for whatever reason I haven’t read a single word of her work. Well, now that I own Just Listen, I plan to fix that problem.

Besides the two books Andi gave me some other awesome stuff. In my box I also found a beautiful coral colored mug, a stripe-y notebook and two pens (which I plan on putting to good use), a Hello Kitty clip (which I will add to my Hello Kitty figurine collection), two different nail polish (one a beautiful shade of blue, and another sparkly silver … you know I love me some sparkles!), and an emergency kit for women (which includes a whole wealth of just-in-case goodies like a safety-pin, a mint, etc..)

Isn’t it all so awesome. Better yet, isn’t Andi awesome! Thank You so much Andi, I truly you hope you loved all of your goodies as much as I love mine!

I’ve been participating in several swaps, all of which will be blogged about soon. While you’re waiting for those posts to go live, I think you should check out both of my giveaways. And you should totally enter both of them! Wrapped Reads Giveaway (#1) and BookBandit Beauty Basics Giveaway.

Speaking of Wrapped Reads, here’s another clue:

Book 1

cropped cover 2

Book 2

cropped cover 1

One thought on “Giving Thanks Box Swap (+ another hint of this weeks Wrapped Reads Giveaway)

  1. Andi ABCs says:

    I’m not sure where I’ve been but I just saw this post. Oops! You are very welcome and I’m so happy you loved everything. When I saw we were paired I knew it was perfect. Enjoy it all. And as you know, I loved all my stuff(although I have yet to blog about any of my swaps…bad blogger. 😉)

Leave a Reply

