BookBandit Beauty Basics: November Faves

BOOKBANDITBEAUTYBASICS

Hello Readers!

November has been a good month for faves! Below is a list of the products that I’ve used this month and really enjoyed.

photo 1-3

Lush’s Mint Julips Lip Scrub: I’ve been using this product for just over a month. I’ve used it every single day (and sometime I’ve even used it before bed with my most favorite lip salve) since I purchased it. Quite possibly, it’s the best ten dollars I’ve spent on any makeup product. So what it is? And what’s so great about it? Lush’s lip scrub is a sugar based scrub that naturally exfoliates lips. Basically, I moisten my lips and apply a small amount to my upper and lower lip. Once applied, I massage into lips by rubbing my upper and lower lips together.What’s so great about it is, for people like me who have dry, sometimes cracked lips, it makes ones lips smooth.  Besides that, it smells great, and tastes even better (yes, because Lush’s Mint Julips Lip Scrub is made with all natural ingredients, it’s a-okay to consume a bit of it. In fact, they encourage it!).

photo 2-4

Jordana’s Twist & Shine Moistrurizing Balm in Cranberry Crush: I’ve never used any of Jodana’s products. But after hearing about one of their products on a YouTube video, I decided to give this brand a try. And to my surprise my local Walgreen’s recently started selling Jordana. I bought a mascara (but I’m not talking about that now, but a review will be coming) and I bought one of their Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm. I bought it in the shade of Cranberry Crush, which according to the packaging appeared to be a deep cranberry/plum-ish color. I picked this up for several reasons. One, it was well priced. Two, it’s one of those lip crayons. And three, I’ve wanted a decently priced lip crayon for some time. So I picked this one up. And let me tell you — I absolutely love it! It’s a cross between a tinted lip balm and a lipstick. It glides on like a balm, but colors like a light lipstick. Because it isn’t super pigmented, personally I use more than one swipe across the lips. The more you use the richer the color.  It truly is perfect for those days where you’re running late, and really don’t have time to fuss with actual lipstick.

photo-15

Rimmel London’s Scandal Eyes Waterproof Kohl Eyeliner in Black: I’ve been searching for the perfect black eyeliner for some time now. And I think I found it. For years I was a Lancome eyeliner user. It’s what my mom used, it’s what I started using when I first started using makeup. It was what I was comfortable with. And for many years, it served me well. Up until recently that is. It started smudging and smearing. So I went out and bought some drug store eyeliners. One of which was Rimmel’s Kohl Eyeliner in Black. Let me tell you why it’s a fave. It’s long-lasting. It doesn’t smudge. And there’s just a hint of sparkle.

Leave a Reply

