BookBandit’s Beauty Basics: Steals & Deals (1)

BOOKBANDITBEAUTYBASICS

Hello Readers!

I’m really into drug store cosmetics. Within the walls of the local drug store, there literally is something for every single beauty out there.

I’m a firm believer that drug store cosmetics are just as good, if not better (sometimes), than department/cosmetic store products. I believe this because some of my favorite products have come from my local drug store – which by the way is Walgreens.

While I was at a not so local Walgreens (I just so happened to be in Charleston South Carolina – but I know for fact that it was also available in my local NJ Walgreens.) I stumbled upon these baked eyeshadow palette put out by Profusion. The palette comes in two sets – one is sparkly silver packaging and another in sparkly gold packaging.

I checked the two out but decided to only get one instead of the two of them. Why? It wasn’t because it was the price wasn’t right, it most definitely was. But because I knew I had recently purchased another baked eyeshadow palette, and didn’t want to go overboard.

So I bought the baked eyeshadow palette in the sparkly silver packaging!

palette

Within this sparkly package there are a total of ten shades, ranging from light to dark.  Each shadow contains two complemtary shades that mix to make one vivid color. Besides the eyeshadow the palette also contains a sponge eyeshadow applicator. The sponge applicator wasn’t the selling point, but it was definitely an added bonus, since I kind of/sort of love these kinds of eyeshadow applicators.

The shades are simply awesome! And what’s even more awesome is the price: $5.00 (as you can tell from the sticker on bottom right side of the palette)!

What a steal! And a deal!

If you’d like a review of this product/palette please let me know in the comments!

This has nothing to do with this post, but I figured it would be something fun to share: How Do You Know You’re A Makeup Addict.

Leave a Reply

