BookBandit’s Beauty Basics

BOOKBANDITBEAUTYBASICS

Hello Readers!

How are you on this lovely Tuesday? I hope everyone is doing well! I know I am, because I have some exciting news to share with everyone.

The BookBandit Blog is branching out!

What does that mean? Well it means that this blog, as it always has, will focus on books, but as of now, not just books. You see, I love reading, I love books, and I love sharing my thoughts/opinions with you readers. But I love a lot of other things, and want to share those things with you as well.

As you can tell from the above picture* The BookBandit Blog will feature weekly posts about everything and anything beauty related. I’m calling these posts: BookBandit’s Beauty Basics (thanks to the one and only Emma/Miss Print for coming up with such a catchy name!) . Once a week – every Sunday – I will feature posts about beauty related topics. I plan on featuring product reviews, monthly fave lists, beauty/cosmetic hauls, maybe a giveaway or two, and (don’t hold me to this) I’m going to try to feature interviews with beauty bloggers and/or vloggers!

At this point I just want to say a few things about my new blogging venture. I am in no way, shape, or form a beauty and makeup expert. I am not a certified or professional cosmetologist. I am just a woman who enjoys makeup. I enjoy playing with it, applying it (to my own face that is), and very obviously buying it.  I want you, dear readers, to know that first and foremost.

Besides that, I just want to take the time to mention, that yes I will be reviewing beauty/makeup products. I will not love every product I try. I will give an honest review, whether it’s good, bad, or indifferent. I want you all to know that this new blogging venture is simply to spread the joy of makeup. I am not being compensated in any way to post these views and opinions.

Readers, I hope you are excited about the BookBandit’s Beauty Basics! I have a lot of ideas, and I can’t wait to share them all with you! And please, if there’s a beauty/makeup feature you want to see covered, please either comment or feel free to e-mail at: bookbanditbeautybasics@gmail.com

*The above photograph was taken by me. It was altered by me using: Pixlr.com and Picmonkey.com Please do not “borrow” the above photo without asking permission first. That’s just rude!

Leave a Reply

