Guilty Pleasures

Hello Readers!

I come across several book related links that I always mean to share but somehow always forget about.

Well, this ends here, readers!

As I was wasting time on Facebook recently I stumbled upon a post (by BookHounds I believe) about books as guilty pleasures. It was a BuzzFeed article that pointed out that, even though these books are AWESOME, they are also guilty pleasures. For those of you who don’t know, Google defines guilty pleasures as: “something, such as a movie, television program, or piece of music, that one enjoys despite feeling that is not generally held in high regard.” I appreciated that BuzzFeed pointed out that these titles are AWESOME, but if they are so awesome, why are they considered guilty pleasures?

In keeping with the BuzzFeed theme, while reading the above linked article, I stumbled upon classic cover art that has been reworked to include James Franco. I include this for sheer enjoyment.

This week on Twitter, I came across the Epic Reads YA Name Generator (thanks to Melissa over at YA BookShelf for originally posting this!) In case you’re wondering, my YA name is: Bella Prior.

So, there they are! I hope you enjoy these links dear readers!

Leave a Reply

