Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Movies I Would Love to See as a Movie and/or TV Show

securedownload

(Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. The above photo was taken by my and altered by me specifically for this blog*)

I love movies, and even more than that I love books that have been turned into movies. (Seriously, I’m a sucker. Ever if I haven’t read the book, have no plans on reading it, I will still go and see the movie!) Television on the other hand, I’m not a huge fan of. I watch certain shows (rather religiously), and don’t step outside of my television watching comfort zone.  But I think (honestly, I really do) that if there were more television shows based on books I’ve read and loved, than maybe I’d be more willing to sit down and watch television.  So without further adieu, here’s my top ten books I think would make great movies and/or television shows:

1. The Reece Malcolm List by Amy Spalding (Television Show)

2. The Girl in the Wall by Daphne Benedis-Grab (Movie)

3. Beauty Queens by Libba Bray (Television Show)

4. The Diviners by Libba Bray (Movie)

5.  All These Things I’ve Done by Gabrielle Zevin (Television Show)

6. Every Other Day by Jennifer Lynn Barnes (Movie)

7.  Dreamland Social Club by Tara Altebrando (Television Show)

8. Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn (Movie)

9. Clarity by Kim Harrington (Television Show)

10. 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson (Movie)

(*The above picture was taken and altered by me. Please do NOT steal it. If you want to use it for whatever reason, please ask and give credit first. Thank You!)

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

