Read – A – Thon … of Sorts Update # 2

Hello Readers!

It’s August 10th, and I am currently ten days into my read – a – thon challenge.

Readers, I think I bit off more than I could chew. Going into this self-imposed challege I didn’t realize that reading one hundred (100) pages a day would be such a difficult task. If I had all the time in the world, it certainly WOULDN’T be a problem, but reality is I have a life – one that involves a full time job, friends, and family.  Beyond that I’ve been sleeping terribly so my desire to sleep outweighs my desire to read.

At this point I’m reading about fifty pages a day. So, not as much as I hope, but it’s better than nothing, right?!?

Even though I admittedly have not kept up with my one hundred pages a day promise, I feel that I am actually on track. Better than on track, dare I say it, I think I’m ahead of the game. To date, I have finished three books, and am making my way through the fourth.

Briefly….

Falling in Love with English Boys was a really fun read that took me by surprise. Readers, if you want a breezy summer romance, with a historical twist, this book is perfect for you.

The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery was a short and sweet read. I loved how the movie (which is one of my faves, but you already knew that, didn’t you?!) played in my head as I was reading along. The movie really did hit upon the major parts of the book, which is quite astonishing being that the book is a mere eighty-five (85) pages.

Boy Meets Boy is a really sweet romance that isn’t mushy or gushy. Just what I expected from a Levithan book!

Top Secret read … can’t say much about it until a later date. Sorry!

At this point I have twenty-one (21) days left to read two more books, one of which is just over four hundred (400) pages, the other is Lust by Robin Wasserman.
I have faith that I can and I will finish this challenge? Do you readers?!
Wish me luck, readers!
Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

