Signed Book Hop

signed book hop

Hello Readers!

Boy do I have a giveaway for you! I’ve been holding onto to this book, just waiting for the perfect opportunity, and that opportunity has arrived. Thanks to Kathy over at I Am a Reader, Not A Writer and Ashley over at Wholly Books! for hosting the Signed Book Hop, a hop that allows all participating blogs to giveaway some awesome, signed swag.

This hop around I will be giving away:

photo (1)picture

A hardcover copy of Shut Out written (and obviously signed) by author Kody Keplinger. As if the signed copy of Shut Out isn’t enough, I’ll even throw in some bookmarks/swag.

Giveaway is open Β from April 16th, 2013 (at 12:01 a.m.) until April 22nd, 2013 (at 11:59 p.m.) to all U.S. residents, ages thirteen years and older.

Entering is simple! Leave a comment on THIS POST telling me one author you wish you could meet and why. When commenting please make sure to leave a VALID e-mail address.

One winner will be selected via random number generator, and will be contact via e-mail on April 23rd, 2013. Winner will have two days, until April 25th, 2013 to respond to e-mail, if no response is received a new winner will be selected.

As always THANK YOU so much to the two blogs hosting such a great giveaway hop – I Am A Reader, Not a Writer and Wholly Books! There are many blogs participating, giving away great prizes, so check them all out.

Good Luck and Happy Hopping!

74 thoughts on “Signed Book Hop

  1. sydneysage says:

    I wish i could meet all of my favorite authors but If Im going to sum it up I would surely pick Richelle Mead. One cannot deny that she’s one of today’s finest writer. And I definitely love and thoroughly enjoy her books.

  2. Darith L. says:

    I’d want to meet Suzanne Collins! I read all three of the Hunger Games books and I’d be so honored if she signed them πŸ˜€

  3. redheadedbookworm says:

    Oh, I looked Shut Out and it sounds like a great read!
    I would love to meet Darynda Jones, Stacey Rourke, or Tara Sivec. They seem to be so much fun, it’s a guaranteed good time! Thanks so much!!!
    hschrock24112 at yahoo dot com

  4. Kayla says:

    I would LOVE to meet Julie Kagawa! I’ve read and loved every book she’s written thus far and it’d just be awesome to get to talk to her. πŸ˜€

    kayla3194 at gmail dot com

  5. randikins says:

    I would love to meet John Green because, not only do I love his writing, but he is hilarious and seems like a genuinely awesome person to be around. I think it would be a lot of fun to actually meet him. πŸ™‚

    randi dot wedekind at gmail dot com

  6. Allie L says:

    I would love to meet Cinda Williams CHima because I love all of her books πŸ˜€
    iheartmemorethanyou at yahoo dot com

  7. Meghan Stith says:

    I would want to meet Diana Gabaldon. She wrote my very favorite book, Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. Thanks for the giveaway!

    mestith at gmail dot com

  8. Tiffany Horton says:

    I would love to meet Richelle Mead, the first time I read her books I was so engrossed it was literally all I could think about for weeks. I loved it so much a year later I had to reread the whole Vampire Academy series just because one day something reminded me a them. I would love to just talk to her.

  9. Hannah Peasha says:

    I’d love to meet Jenny B. Jones! She’s hilarious and I’d love just to sit down and chat with her πŸ™‚

  10. Karen Arrowood says:

    I want to meet Kathy Reichs so bad! She writes the most wonderful books, with great forensic details in them. I swear, in every single book there is at least one thing that I was unaware of, and have to go research. I love that!

    Thank you for participating in this hop.

    Karen(dot)arrowood(at)sbcglobal(dot)net

  11. Danielle says:

    I wish I could meet Cassandra Clare because I absolutely love her books and they got me through a very dark time in my life.

  12. Rabiah says:

    Thanks so much for the amazing giveaway! I’d love to meet Meg Cabot, because I own like a GAJILLION of her books, and John Green, because I love all his books πŸ˜€

    iliveforreading AT hotmail DOT com

  13. acm05 says:

    Probably no one because I would have a hard time having an in depth conversation about their work. If I had to pick, probably Charlaine Harris.

    Anne
    acm05atjuno.com

  14. realityisnovel says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I haven’t read any of Kody Keplinger’s books, but I’ve heard good things and would like to try one out.

    Anyway, I would like to meet Leigh Bardugo, because I LOVED Shadow and Bone AND her tumblr is hilarious. She just seems like such a fun/funny person.

    realityisnovel at g mail dot com

  15. Flannery says:

    I’ve seen a lot of amazing authors in real life but I think I’d love to be in the same room as Suzanne Collins, JK Rowling, or Nora Roberts just because I’ve read near everything they’ve written and it would be so weird to see someone whose work has taken up literal DAYS of my life:)

    thereadventurer(at)gmail(dot)com

  16. Tiffany Drew says:

    I’d love to meet Ilsa J. Bick because I’m dying to pick her brain about Drowning Instinct! Thank you πŸ™‚

    jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

  17. Margay says:

    I would love to meet Jennifer Armentrout because she is an amazing writer. I love her Lux series.
    Margay1122ATaolDOTcom

  18. Kassandra Fuentes says:

    I would love to meet a lot of authors. But I would really love to meet Cassandra Clare, Sarah Dessen, and Richelle Mead. These are my top three artists at the moment, because I just love their books.

  19. Gabbie says:

    I’d love to meet Jennifer Armentrout because I am absolutely in love with all of her books! Thanks for the giveaway!

    fecheerleader at yahoo dot com

  20. Michele Luker says:

    I would love to meet Mary Ting…Crossroads Saga…we have become great friends and I would like to meet her IRL someday.

  21. Holly Letson says:

    I would love to meet Naoko Takeuchi, the mangaka of the “Sailor Moon” manga series. I’d like to tell her how much I love the series.

    bookaholicholly at gmail dot com

  22. lawonder10 says:

    You ask thenear impossible. There are a huge amount of authors I would love to meet. I will go with G.G. Vandegrift. I am a big fan of hers. She is a very talented author but what is amzazing is what she has had to overcome in her persona life and has still come out on top. I feel a connection with her and we have communicated through email a few times.

  23. Sarah Handrich says:

    I would love to meet Abbi Glines! Her books are all great and she seems so sweet!

    mamamoss08(at)hotmail(dot)com

  24. Dorothy Teel says:

    I would like to be Dr Suess, he is the one that got my children all reading and they all still love to read to this day.. I love his books, Red Fish Blue Fish…how I wish I would win this..LOL

  25. Jody Duffy says:

    I am going to a couple of big Indie book signings this summer so knowing most of the ones I like with be there. I would pick someone I couldn’t have a hope of seeing like J.K. Rowling. It would be so cool to talk with her and have my Harry Potter set signed.

  26. lkish77123 says:

    I would like to meet James Patterson since I have been reading his books most of my adult life.

    lkish77123 at gmail dot com

  27. Tiffany Falick says:

    there are SO many I want to meet, but Rachelle Mead is at the top of the list with Patricia Briggs and JR Ward. I LOVE them all! I want to meet them because they write my favorite series! their books are AMAZEBALLS!

    tfalick (at) gmail (dot) com

  28. tinakohrman says:

    I would either love to meet James Patterson or Agatha Christie because I love both of these writers and their books. Thank you for the amazing giveaway!

    tinabrownsv(at)aol(dot)com.

  29. Litza says:

    I would absolutely adore meeting J. K. Rowling! Can you even imagine?! I’m sure I would go all fangirly, but I don’t care. πŸ™‚

    Thanks very much for the giveaway!

    litzalou(at)gmail(dot)com

  30. BookAttict says:

    I’d love to meet Michelle Sagara — I’m totally addicted to her storytelling and world-building skills!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  31. Bridget Howard says:

    I would love to meet Cassandra Clare because her books are just totally amazing!!! bridget.howard(at)hotmail(dot)com

  32. Alicia Batista says:

    I would LOVE to meet my Fave author Alexia Purdy! I love her to death. Her writing is AMAZING and her creativite is out of this world AMAZING and to top it off she is the sweetiest person I have ever met! Well not actually met, but talked to via email and goodreads! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the amazing giveaway! πŸ™‚

    Followed You via Email @ vannah1028@verizon.net

    Alicia Batista

    Thanks! πŸ™‚

  33. Meghan says:

    I am going to naughty mafia in vegas in August and I am going to meet Jodi Ellen Mallpas and I am so freakin excited! I love Jesse from the This Man series and I can’t wait to meet the mind that created him. I follow you through e-mail as well. fishinlovingal@yahoo.com

  34. Beverly G says:

    I would love to meet Steven King or Nora Roberts who wouldnt its Steven King and Nora Roberts and they are awesome

  35. Christina says:

    I would love love love to meet Tahereh Mafi in person even though I already have her books signed because of special friends. She just seems like a riot and someone interesting to be around in person.

    Thanks for the giveaway opportunity!

    clgaillard13(at)gmail(dot)com

  36. Lindsey says:

    I would absolutely love to meet Colleen Houck! Tiger’s Curse is an amazing series and I had to painfully follow it from beginning to end with all the waiting in between!

  37. Jolene A says:

    I would love to meet Jennifer Armentrout! I absolutely love her books and would love to meet the person who has captivated me in the worlds they have built!

Leave a Reply

