Let’s Celebrate!

Happy Birthday BookBandit Blog!

That’s right, today The BookBandit Blog turns a whopping three years old!

Like a proud mama looking back on the life of her child, I can honestly say I can’t believe The BookBandit Blog is already three years old!  It’s been a whirlwind three years, chock full of highs (and lows), great books (and some not so great), over three hundred posts – a mix of book reviews, author interviews, and of course book related ramblings.

Even though a lot of reading, writing, and overall work has gone into creating and maintaining The BookBandit Blog, this blog wouldn’t be what it is without you. To all the readers and subscribers I want to say THANK YOU for the continued support and reading.

To celebrate The BookBandit Blog turning three years old, I’ll be hosting a giveaway, a chance for three lucky winners to win one of these prize packs:

Prize Pack # 1burnforburn

A hardcover copy of Burn for Burn written by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian, a flyer promoting the book signed by the two authors themselves, and an on-the-go bottle of Burn for Burn sun block lotion.

Prize Pack # 2

photo (3)

A hardcover copy of What Happened to Goodbye written and signed by author Sarah Dessen, two bottles of nail polish that match the beautiful book cover, and some book marks.

Prize Pack # 3

thegathering

A hardcover copy of The Gathering by Kelly Armstrong, a bookplate signed by Leanna Renee Hieber,  an Associate Member card for Her Majesty’s Association of Melancholy Bastards, and a bookmark for The last Dragonslayer by Jasper Fforde.

The BookBandit Blog Birthday Giveaway is open to U.S. Residents only, ages thirteen (13) and up.

Birthday Giveawy will run from April 3rd, 2013 (at noon) until April 10th, 2013 (at 11:59 p.m). To enter simply leave a comment on THIS BLOG POST ONLY! telling what was the best birthday gift you have ever received.  When leaving a comment please make sure to include which prize pack you are most interested in, as well as a VALID e-mail address.

Three winners will be selected via random number generator, and will be notified on April 11th, 2013 via e-mail. If no response is received by April 12th, 2013 new winner(s) will be selected.

Thanks for Celebrating with The BookBandit Blog! Good Luck!

7 thoughts on “Let’s Celebrate!

  1. Tiffany Drew says:

    Woohoo! Happy Blog Birthday! Thank you so much for this awesome giveaway to celebrate. My best birthday present ever was my awesome elliptical machine. My family pitched in and got it for me on my 30th birthday and I love it 🙂 I’d love to get my hands on prize pack #2 please.

    jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

  2. Joy F says:

    We don’t do much for birthdays in my family, not a lot of money. I’d love pricze pack 3. Thanks. Conrats and Happy 3rd Birthday!!

  3. Amber says:

    YAY! Happy Blog Birthday! My best friend got me concert tickets to see Linkin Park a few years ago. They were awesome in concert. That was the biggest present I can think of. 🙂
    -Amber
    goodblinknpark(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  4. Cindy Macbeth says:

    Happy 3rd Birthday! What a great giveaway.
    The best birthday gift I ever received was a video of all my family and friends wishing me a Happy Birthday. Some serious and comical. Loved it.
    Haven’t read any of these books so anyone you pick would be a great gift. Would love to read all three.
    cindymacbeth at gmail dot com

  5. k1721 says:

    Happy 3rd Birthday!!!
    Thanks so much for the giveaway 🙂

    My best b-day gift was a purple leather bookmark embossed with a quote by Gandhi(“Where there is love there is life”) along with a $50 gift card for Borders.

    I would like either 1 or 2.

    monagargATyahooDOTcom

  6. Meghan Stith says:

    Easy question! When I was turning 13 my parents told me we were getting a dog for the first time. We went looking through the newspaper, at the SPCA, local breeders and finally found him at a breeder 30 minutes from home. He was a Shih-Tzu/Toy Poodle mix with black coloring on his sides and white down the middle. My mom liked him because he kept nibbling on her skirt. The grass was taller than him and he was so sweet. I’m 25 now and Gershwin, that’s his name, turns 15 in May. He’s still a puppy and loves to play, bark and lick. Best gift I’ve ever gotten! I try to thank my parents for him daily!

    mestith at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

