New Year Giveaway Hop

Happy New Year Readers!

It’s 2013, and what better way to kick things off than by participating in a giveaway hop! I’m participated in the New Year Giveaway Hop hosted by Kathy over at I Am A Reader, Not a Writer and Babs Book Bistro.

new years hop

I’ve been participating in a lot of hops lately, so readers you’re probably wondering what do I possibly have left to give away?! For this hop I’m giving one lucky winner the chance to win this:

book

 

A (used) ARC (advanced reader) copy of Maureen Doyle McQuerry;s The Peculiars and an assortment of bookmarks.

Now, onto the fine print. The contest is open to U.S. residents age 13 years or older.

Giveaway is open from 12:01 a.m. on January 1, 2013 and will run until 11:59 p.m. on January 7th. To enter simply leave a comment on THIS POST ONLY telling me what 2013 book you are most looking forward to read. (In case you wanted to know, I have many 2013 books I’m looking forward to, one of which is Maureen Johnson’s The Madness Underneath). Β When leaving a comment, please make sure to leave a valid e-mail address.

Winner will be selected via random number generator and will be notified via e-mail on January 7th. Winner will have two days until January 9th to respond to e-mail with mailing/shipping information. However, if that information is not received by that time, I will have to select a new winner.

As always there are a ton of blogs participating in this giveaway hop. Be sure to stop by and check them all out here.

Happy New Year, Good Luck, and Happy Hopping!

76 thoughts on “New Year Giveaway Hop

  1. Kara D says:

    I’m most looking forward to Everbound by Brodi Ashton.

    Thanks for the chance to win!

    supersonic182(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. librarypat says:

    This not a book I was familiar with. I checked Amazon and it sounds like a good book. I have not yet read a steampunk book so this would be a good introduction to the sub-genre.

  3. librarypat says:

    Can’t follow directions. I have many books I am looking forward to reading this year. I look forward to the next book in Julie Kenner’s Demon fighting soccer mom series – PAX Demonica (Book 6) – which will hopefully be out this Fall.
    librarypat AT comcast DOT net

  4. Victoria Colyer-Kerr says:

    I get so sidetracked, that I’m still “looking forward” to books that came out in 2012 (ie my TBR pile is just too big), lol.
    For 2013- there are several- but as mentioned above, I’m waiting on Scarlet by Marissa Meyer for sure.

    vickykerr(at)sbcglobal.net

  5. Jessica Noreault says:

    I am mostly looking forward to Asunder, which I AM GETTING AN ARC OF! So my year has been made, time for 2014, nothing can beat this year down so I just want to skip the rest of it. πŸ˜€
    Shinyxoxmuffins @ yahoo . com

  6. Suz Reads says:

    I can’t wait to read Scarlet (Lunar Chronicles, #2) by Marissa Meyer! Thanks for this amazing giveaway – I would love to win!

  7. jacklin updegraft says:

    Oh man there are so many great books! Sarah Dessen has a new novel coming out in summer and Goddess by josephine angelini!

  8. ashlee lewis walls says:

    I am really looking forward to Kim Harrison’s Ever After in the Rachel Morgan series. Her books are great πŸ™‚

  9. Haley says:

    I am looking forward to reading Under the Never Ever. (I think that’s the title.) it comes out on the 8th so excited!

    Thanks for the giveaway πŸ˜‰

  10. Erika says:

    I’m most excited about Sweet Peril, Unravel Me and Requiem but there are so many on my list:) Thanks! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

