Best of 2012 Giveaway Hop

Hello Readers!

I read a lot of great books in 2012! To celebrate all the great books – the ones I’ve read and the ones I’ll eventually get around to – published in 2012 I decided to partake in another giveaway hop. Obviously I love these hops! I get to give away great books and you readers get the chance to win some!

I will be participating in the Best of 2012 Giveaway Hop hosted by Kathy over at I Am a Reader, Not a Writer.

This hop around I’ll be giving one lucky winner the chance to win this:

A (used) ARC (Advanced Readers Copy) of Maggie Stiefvater’s Raven Boys. And it just so happens that this ARC is signed by Maggie herself! Of course, as always I will include some bookmarks – an Until I Die bookmark, a Near Witch bookmark signed by author Victoria Schwab, and a Butterfly Clues bookmark.

Giveaway is open to U.S. Citizens ,13 years old and older.

Hop will run from December 27th (12:01 a.m.)  until December 31st (11:59 p.m.)

To enter simply leave a comment on THIS post telling me what your favorite read of 2012 (that is, published in 2012).  When leaving a comment please make sure to leave a valid e-mail address. Winner will be contact via e-mail on January 1st. Winner will have two days, until January 3rd @ 11:59 p.m. to reply to e-mail with shipping/mailing address.  If response isn’t receive by January 3 I will have to select a new winner.

Please stop by the other blogs that are participating in the Best of 2012 Giveaway Hop.  You can check them all out here.

Last but certainly not least THANK YOU to Kathy over at I Am A Reader, Not a Writer. Not only for this great giveaway hop, but for all the hops she hosts!

Good Luck and Happy Hopping!

98 thoughts on “Best of 2012 Giveaway Hop

  1. sue says:

    Shadow and Bone.

    My favorite debut book and read this year. I think everyone who had read this book would agree that S&B are phenomenal and the darkling are definitely hot stuff!

  2. Kamla L. says:

    The Blinding Knife by Brent Weeks
    The Reckoning by Alma Katsu
    Tart by Lauren Dane
    When the Duchess Said Yes by Isabella Bradford
    I’ve read so many great books this year it difficult to choose just one or to even narrow it down to just a few. Not to mention that I’m a bit behind, so some of my favs I read this year were published prior to 2012. There are so many others and my TBR list is longer than “the Song That Never Ends” …I could go on for a while. I just started Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes and already I’m loving it.

    kaladata2@gmail.com

  3. Kayley F. says:

    I had many favorites this year, but the series I’m currently enjoying is the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. All three published so far came out in 2012, with the most recent being OPAL, which released on December 11. That’s the book I’m reading right now. 🙂

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    freshmankay[at]gmail[dot]com

  4. Aurora m. says:

    what your favorite read of 2012 (that is, published in 2012). ? So many to choose from *hummmmmmmmmmmm taps head* Cinder (Lunar Chronicles #1)
    by Marissa Meyer
    veltara(at)yahoo(dot)com

  5. Suz Reads says:

    I loved Fever (The Chemical Garden, #2) by Lauren DeStefano! Thanks for this amazing giveaway – I would love to win!

    susanw28 (at) mindspring (dot) com

  6. BookAttict says:

    My faves of 2012 were Cast In Peril by Michelle Sagara, Trapped by Kevin Hearne & Chasing Magic by Stacia Kane.

    Happy Holidays & thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com
    WordPress: BookAttict

  7. Tammy says:

    My favorite read of 2012 was Pushing The Limits. I love a good book with a bad boy! Thank you for the giveaway..
    tambrewer35 at msn dot com

  8. Megan B says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I think my favorite book this year has been Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

    megan(dot)bowie(at)yahoo(dot)com

  9. Kayla Graham says:

    My favorite book of this year was The Fault in Our Stars by John Green! It was so amazing, and truly made me look at life in a different light, I suggest you read it 😀 Thanks so much for this giveaway!

    kaylasgraham04(at)gmail.com

  10. brokebookbank says:

    My favorite read that was published this year is Project ELE by Rebecca Gober and Courtney Nuckels.

    The Raven Boys has been on my to-read list for SO long. Far too long.

    broke(dot)book(dot)bank(aT)gmail(dot)com

  11. jeannie platt says:

    There were so many good reads this year but i got introduced to new authors and a new series which i am super excited about one is the lost and found series by J.M Madden about I love of course the crossfire series by sylvia day,

  12. Shelly Hammond says:

    I read a lot of good books in 2012 so it’s hard to pick just one, but I think the one that stands out the most is,” The Crimson League (The Herezoth Trilogy)”, by Victoria Grefer . I wasn’t expecting it to be nearly as good as it was but when I read it, I was so surprised as it turned out to be completely brilliant as she brought an entire world to life. I loved it.

    booski24@hotmail.com
    Shelly Hammond

  13. Sayomay says:

    My favorite read that came out this year was Black City by Elizabeth Richards! Very interesting, I LOVE it, and I usually hate vampse! 😀 Thank you for the awesome giveaway! Raven Boys has caughter my eye for a while now!
    xeno_turtle(at)yahoo(dot)com

  14. Gi-Gi says:

    My favorite read of 2012 was Enshaodwed by Kelly Creagh. It was even better than Nevermore (the first book in the series). I can’t wait for the next installment to come out.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    bookworm101xP(at)yahoo(dot)com

  15. Cassandra Hicks says:

    I have many but some are Kresley Cole’s Immortals After Dark series, Jeaniene Frost’s Night Huntress/Night Huntress World/Night Prince series, Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse series, JR Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood series, Tara Sivec’s Chocolate Lover’s series, and most recently Mimi Jean Pamfiloff’s Accidentally Yours series 🙂
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

  16. Denise Z says:

    Thank you for your generous participation in this fun hop. One of my favorite reads this year has been A Perfect Blood by Kim Harrison. I love the Rachel Morgan series and all the gang.
    dz59001[at]gmail[dot]com

  17. Marlena Fein says:

    It is so hard to pick just one but since it is freshest in my mind I am going with Tasting Never by C.M. Stunich. It was JUST released a few days ago. It was so emotionally charged though it tore me to pieces. Great read.

    Thanks for the great giveaway.

    Marlena
    charmedpoms(at)yahoo(dot)com

  18. piratevanrock says:

    I think I have answered this question differently every time I have been asked. There were just so many good ones that I have read this year. I think I’ll have to break it down into categories.
    YA Contemporaries: Easy by Tammara Webber & Pushing The Limits by Katie McGarry
    YA Paranormal: Obsidian/Onyx by Jennifer L Armentrout, Body & Soul by Stacey Kade, & Shine by Jeri Smith-Ready
    YA Science Fiction: Cinder by Marissa Meyer
    YA Dystopian: Masque Of The Red Death by Bethany Griffin

    Thank you so much for the giveaway!
    jeep_wrangler_girl@yahoo.com

  19. latishajean says:

    Thank you very much for the great giveaway! I have so many favorites one that I love is Golden Lily by Richelle Mead and Finale last Hush Hush book!
    Happy New Year too you!
    Latisha D
    tishajean@ charter.net

Leave a Reply

