Midwinter’s Eve Giveaway Hop

midwinters eve

 

Hello Readers!

It’s holiday hop time! I’m once again participating in the Mid-Winters Even Giveaway Hop hosted by Kathy over at I Am A Reader, Not a Writer and Oasis for YA (Thanks a Bunch!!!)

This hop around I am giving one lucky a chance to win this:

nevermore

A (used) paperback copy of Nevermore written by author Kelly Creagh. As always, I will also include an assortment of bookmarks. (Afterall, what’s a book without any bookmarks!)

This giveaway is open to U.S. Residents, 13 years or older, and will run from December 21st (12:01 a.m.) to December 27th (11:59 p.m.).

To enter this giveaway hop, please leave a comment on THIS post telling me why or why not winter is your favorite season. When posting your comment please remember to leave a valid e-mail address.

Winner will be selected via random number generator and will be notified via e-mail on December 27th. Β Winner will have two days (until Saturday December 29th) to respond to winning e-mail notification with shipping information. Β If a response is not received, a new winner will be selected.

As always there are a number of great blogs participating, all of which are giving away a chance to win some great prizes. Make sure to check them all out here!

60 thoughts on “Midwinter’s Eve Giveaway Hop

  1. Jaime Lynn says:

    Winter is NOT my favorite because I freeze my stinkin booty off so badly. Not a fan of frozen nose and toes. BUT, I love Winter because of Christmas and the meaning of CHRISTmas and giving and seeing people open their hearts and give. Spending amazing time with my family.

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    jeepgirl529 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  2. Kirsten says:

    Winter is my favorite because I live in Florida, so the weather is absolutely perfect. Also, holiday food is the best.

    aircdrewood(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. Aurora m. says:

    I can not stand Winter! I am not a cold weather girl and the cold just goes straight to the bones. It is pretty to look at from the window but driving is a nightmare. veltara(at)yahoo(dot) com

  4. BJ says:

    Winter is second in line to being my fave…Fall is the top!!!
    Winter is awesome because you get to wear hoodies and drink hot chocolate…eat cookies…be with family and just act like a kid and no one really cares!!!!!!

    beejee77 at gmail dot com

  5. Amanda Ray says:

    winter is my favorite season because I love snow, I love the crispness in the air and I actually love the look of bare trees against a sky, field, snow, etc.
    Christmas blessings to you and yours!
    rayptc(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. Megan B says:

    I love winter because of the snow. It really is like someone takes an eraser to everything and makes it new. I love the change to the scenery. And I really LOVE the smell of snow! There is nothing like it!

    Thanks for the giveaway and Happy Holidays!

  7. readsalot81 says:

    I enjoy winter because of the cooler weather and and the holidays. Granted, I’m in California, so I’m not referring to blizzards.. just a drop in the temperature. I like seeing my family on the holidays that I only see once a year.. I like looking at all the crazy decorations people put up.. it’s a lot of fun.

  8. mel says:

    I like winter because it is an excuse to huddle under a bunch of blankets with hot chocolate and read for hours.

    thank you for the giveaway!
    misstrangelove (at) gmail (dot) com

  9. brokebookbank says:

    I love winter because I love colder weather. I love cuddling up under blankets with a book, and hot chocolate with marshmallows. I miss the snow, there’s none where I currently live. =(

  10. Cali says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I love winter because I love the weather to get colder and colder so I can wear winter fashion.
    caliwillette(at)gmail(dot)com

  11. Margay says:

    Winter is not my favorite season because of the weather and the cold – I don’t do well in either. But my favorite holiday is in winter.

    Margay1122ATaolDOTcom

  12. Danielle B! says:

    I love winter because it gives me an excuse to wear snuggly sweaters and read books inside somewhere warm πŸ™‚

    laughs4life14(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  13. Angela H says:

    I’m not a huge fan of winter. There is so much sickness spreading around, but it’s the time of the year when everyone’s happy, so I still appreciate it.

    ajiehuang1997 (at) gmail (dot) com

  14. Amber D. says:

    I have a love/hate relationship with winter. I love celebrating Christmas and giving gifts to my family and friends. I hate the cold, I freeze my butt off, lol.

    AnimeAngel1016(at)yahoo(dot)com

  15. Sarah Handrich says:

    I am not a fan of winter and the cold weather! I didn’t mind it before I had kids, but now it is such a hassle getting them out in this weather!
    mamamoss08 at hotmail dot com

  16. BookAttict says:

    I live in Florida, I love Winter because the weather cools down (below 98 degrees)!

    Happy Holidays & thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  17. Kelly says:

    Winter is my favorite season for two main reasons, although it might seem shallow LOL.
    1: My birthday is in the winter &
    2. Now that I’m in college, winter = one LONG month winter break.
    Merry Christmas & have a Happy New Year! (:

    My email: kellixx3@yahoo.com

  18. Sayomay says:

    Winter is my fav season bc it doesnt get too cold (I live in Texas) and its Xmas time!
    xeno_turtle(at)yahoo(dot)com
    Hope u enjoy ur winter!!!!!! ;D

  19. Stephanie Atwood says:

    Winter is not my favorite season but I do like it because of being able to snuggle under the blanket on the couch with my babe. Fireplaces, hot cocoa/coffee and Christmas lights with snow falling around them.

    s.atwood77@yahoo.com

  20. ThePixieSprinkles says:

    Winter use to be my favourite when I lived in the mountains of California and we got gorgeous snow! Now that I live in Texas however and it is in the high 70’s/low 80’s in December, I actually hate winter! lol

  21. Alina says:

    I really like winter because we get snow, sure it gets really really cold but we do get to have fun in the snow and make snowmans and it’s beautiful to watch when it’s snowing. And when it gets way too cold it’s nice to sit next to the fire place with some hot chocolate and read πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the great giveaway! Happy Holidays!
    linaramz(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  22. Marlena Fein says:

    If I lived in Florida, I would love winter. I however live in Indiana where the winter is cold and snowy and most of the time icy so I don’t really like it!

    Thanks for the giveaway.

    Happy Holidays,
    Marlena
    charmedpoms(at)yahoo(dot)com

  23. Kate says:

    I like winter, but only for a short time lol. I like seeing the snow, but don’t want to have to drive in it!
    Happy holidays
    gokarter418 (at) aol (dot) com

  24. Erika says:

    Winter is definitely not my favorite but there are parts of it I like! Thanks for the giveaway! saltsnmore at yahoo dot com
    Happy Holidays!

  25. fishgirl182 says:

    i love winter because it means colder weather and a chance to bundle up read. it also means the holidays which means family and friends. what’s not to like?

    thanks for the giveaway. email is twee66 at gmail dot com

  26. Bonnie Hilligoss says:

    I do not like winter. It’s cold, wet and usually gray skies. We travel as much as possible during the winter months. The only good things about winter are hot chocolate and fireplaces!

  27. Michele Luker says:

    I just plain out right hate WInter….I hate the snow and the cold…and I hate the stress of driving in the bad weather!!

    jmluker @ vhtmail dot net

  28. Jolene A says:

    I’m not a big winter fan and hate snow and cold. I love Christmas for my kids, but hate the empty wallet πŸ™‚ It’s hard to drive over the pass to see family because of the bad weather so I sometimes feel stuck. I’m all for Spring and Fall

    Jolene A

    june111(at)att(dot)net

  29. Kaci Verdun says:

    Winter is my favorite season because it’s the time for all my family to get together and we have parties with food and drink and a lot of laughter! I also love curling up by my fire and watch movies and read!

    kacidesigns AT yahoo DOT com

Leave a Reply

