Tis the Season

Not just to be jolly, but to get and (of course!) give gifts!

In the spirit of the holiday season, I normally participate in at least one book blogger holiday swap. This year, I decided to spread the holiday cheer and participate in three different swaps. One of which was the Cold Nights & Warm Books Holiday Swap hosted by Squeaky Books.

swap

 

As any swap would go, I was assigned a Santee which I so happily put together a gift I hoped she would love.  In the meantime someone else had me as their Santee, and as of today I received the swap gift they so generously and so thoughtfully gave me.

Beverly from Book Lady Book Notes got me, not one but three (3!) books: Social Suicide by Gemma Halliday, The Luxe by Anna Godbersen , and Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl.

Besides the awesome books, Beverly also gave me a glass with beautifully hand-painted flowers on it, and a hand knitted, cream-colored infinity scarf (Beverly, how did you know! I’ve been wanting/searching for an infinity scarf for a year!).

gift

 

I just want to say THANK YOU to Beverly for giving me such a thoughtful gift. I love it all, and I can’t wait to read all of the books!

Hope everyone else who participated in this holiday swap received gifts as great and as thoughtful and as generous as the one I received from Beverly!

Leave a Reply

