Small Celebrations (Giveaway!!!)

On April 3rd, 2010 a review of The Mozart Question by Michael Morpurgo was posted on this very blog. The review is very special to me, as it marks the official start of The BookBandit Blog. That little review, no matter how bad or good it was, made me a reviewer and a blogger.

I have been blogging steadily for two full years. I know, two years isn’t a long time, but to me it’s a real feat. I’ve had several blogs previous to this one, and never followed through on any one of them. Maybe I felt awkward at throwing my personal, private thoughts out there to the entire world. Maybe I felt there was no purpose to it, that no one would actually want to read the ramblings of a Jersey girl. Maybe because I had no clear thought or direction of where I wanted the blog to go, what I wanted to give to it and what I wanted to get from it.

The BookBandit Blog is different. I’ve stuck with it, and it became something I’m proud of. It became something that is a part of me. It became something that I’m whole heartedly passionate about.

Though it I found out that I love, not only reading, but also reviewing everything (or almost everything) I read.  It’s been two years and I feel like not only have I grown, but so has this blog. And so has my reviewing skills. Or at least I  like to think that.

I have (obviously) gotten so much out of running this blog.  I hope that my readers/subscribers have gotten something out of it to. With that I just want to say Thank You to everyone who has read, commented, and participated in any way this blog. The BookBandit Blog wouldn’t  have lived to see its two-year blog-iversary .

As a Thank You to all your readers and followers I thought it would be nice to host a giveaway.

I’m giving two lucky winners the chance to win one of two prize packs. This giveaway will be open from Thursday April 5, 2012 (noon) until April 12, 2012 (noon). Two winners will be selected randomly through a random number generator and will be contacted on by April 13, 2012.  Winners will be notified via e-mail. Winners will have two days to reply to e-mail and claim prize. If no response is received new winner(s) will be selected.

What’s up for grabs?

Prize Pack # 1 Includes:

A (used) copy of The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan and a (used) ARC of Ashes by Ilsa J. Bick (please be aware that the ARC of Ashes has a loose page, but it is NOT missing any pages).

Prize Pack # 2 Includes: 

A (used) copy of Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles and a (used) ARC of Wither by Lauren DeStefano.

To enter this giveaway simply leave a comment on THIS blog post. Comment telling me what you would like to see from this blog, and what prize pack you want to win. When commenting please make sure to leave a VALID E-MAIL ADDRESS!  You DO NOT have to subscribe to this blog. However if you do, you will receive one extra entry.

Again, Thank You for making this a successful two years. And Good Luck!

 

5 thoughts on “Small Celebrations (Giveaway!!!)

  1. cmh512 (@cmh512) says:

    Congratulations on your two years of blogging! I hope you have many more happy years, if that is what you choose…
    I really enjoy author interviews and news about upcoming book
    releases! Of course, giveaways are always fun.
    I would be happy with either giveaway; but #2 is my favorite…
    Many thanks, Cindi
    jchoppes[at]hotmail[dot]com

  2. Tiffany Drew says:

    I’m going to agree with Cindi and go with author interviews and book releases. I find the majority of my wanted reads through blogs and I always appreciate the new releases/ upcoming releases posts. I love being able to see a group of books together and easily write them down.

    Please count me in for prize pack #1, both of these books are on my wish list. Thank you for the giveaway and Happy Blogoversary!!!!

    I’m a subscriber.
    jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

  3. Carol M says:

    Congrats on your two years of blogging!

    I like reviews. It helps me decide if I want to read a book. Also, giveaways help find new authors to read!

    I’d love to have prize package #2.

    Thank you!
    mittens0831 at aol dot com

Leave a Reply

