Nano Post # 2

It’s been two whole weeks, fifteen whole days since the start o NanoWriMo. I’ve been trying my hardest to write every single day. But let’s face it, life sometimes gets in the way. And other times, I sit at my computer and stare at a blank screen waiting for words to magically appear. And still, there are days where the words never cease.

Within these two weeks I have crammed in some great writing sessions. Turning out pages I must say I’m proud of. Though my story isn’t where I want it to be, so I’m not going to share it with you … yet. But I will share something else I’ve been working on. A play list of all the music that has inspired me or has crept its way into my hopeful book.

Come As You Are by Nirvana

All Eyes on Me by Goo Goo Dolls

Open Road Song by Eve 6

Ocean Avenue by Yellowcard

Going Away by Meg & Dia

Promise by Eve 6

Need You Tonight by INXS

Extraordinary by Mandy Moore

Drive by Incubus

Groove is in the Heart by Deee-Lite

Mother Stands for Comfort by Kate Bush

Helter Skelter by The Beatles

Zombie by The Pretty Reckless

Say You’re Sorry by Sara Bareilles

Ghost of You by My Chemical Romance

21 Guns by Green Day

Black Lines to Battlefields by Acceptance

Telephone by Lady Gaga featuring Beyonce

Bobby Magee by Janis Joplin

White Rabbit by Jefferson Airplane

Joy to the World by Three Dog Night

Jailhouse Rock by Elvis Presley

Jeremy by Pearl Jam

End of the World by R.E.M.

Breathe by Anberlin

Better Life by Conditions

Jolene by Dolly Parton

Under the Bridge by The Red Hot Chilli Peppers

Millstone by Brand New

Cadillac Ranch by Bruce Springsteen

Aliens Exist by Blink 182

While this playlist doesn’t offer much about what my story is about, it shows who I am and just how much music inspires every aspect of my life.

So, update # 3: 7258 words written, 42, 742 more to go!

Leave a Reply

