Blogging It Up

I’ve been blogging for over a year now, but even so I still consider myself relatively new in the blogging world. Afterall, I’m still trying to improve it to make it the best BookBandit Blog possible. I’m still spreading the word around about it (thanks to Twitter, Facebook, and those amazing Moo business cards). I’m still perfecting my reviewing skills.

But those things don’t make me any less of a blogger.  And as a blogger I feel it’s important to read other blogs. Reading other blogs, isn’t only enjoyable, but it in my opinion, it broadens the blogging community. We bloggers may never meet one another, but we get to know each other through our blogs, since in many ways they are extensions of who we are.

Yes, I read blogs. Some relating to books, some not so much. I thought it would be fun to post about some of the blogs that I read and love on a daily basis.

How About Orange: A really great craft blog that is full of craft tips, tricks, and ideas. All of the craft projects featured aren’t only creative, but they seem simple enough that even wannabe crafters like me can make!

Me: A Work in Progress Since 1983: Sherri is the singer/guitarist for one of my most favorite bands, Eisley. I love to follow her Tumblr because of all the beautiful art work she posts (her own as well as others), plus I love to see what color her hair is!

Adventures of Cecilia Bedelia: I recently stumbled upon this blog, and boy am I glad I did. I love her unconventional review style. It breathes a breath of fresh air into reviews.

What Claudia Wore: From her care-free spirit to her over the top sense of style, Claudia was everyone’s favorite babysitter. Not only does this blog critique what Claudia wore, but it also depicts our favorite moments of the Babysitters Club, while giving tips and tricks to Claudia-fy yourself.

Miss Print: My real life good friend Emma’s blog is one of a kind. It’s hard to pick just one aspect of her blog that I love most. From the book lists that are well-rounded and insightful, to the on point and honest reviews. Miss Print has something to offer every reader out there.

Dollar Store Crafts: Crafting on a budget, what’s not to like about this blog!

Some Girls Wander: It’s all things vintage. Reading this blog kind of makes me feel like I’ve stepped back in time. Like the blogger, I often feel like I was born during the wrong time period. Some Girls Wander lets me escape into any time period, and gives me a glimpse of some things once popular but long forgotten.

Leave a Reply

