Shorty Review: Revolution

Title: Revolution

Author(s): Jennifer Donnelly

Publisher/Published: Delacorte Books for Young Readers, October 12, 2010

Rating: 5/5

Why Did I Read This Book: My very good friend Miss Print suggested I read this book knowing that I love both music and Marie Antoinette.

Thoughts, Likes, & Dislikes: I really loved how author Jennifer Donnelly seamlessly weaved music into her book’s plot, and  how that music reflected the overall emotions of the book, and the main character. It was extremely well written, and as fun as it was to read, I also learned a thing or two from it.

Recommend It: Yes, especially to music lovers and history buffs alike.

Leave a Reply

