Harry Potter and The Socerer’s Stone (Book Bucket List Post)

Way back in January, I posted my Book Bucket List, a list of ten books that I want to read before the clock strikes twelve December 31, 2o11. So following is the first installment. Enjoy!

Book: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Why did I include this book in my Book Bucket List?: I’ve been putting it off for a while, and figured it was about time I tackled it to see what all the fuss was about, to find out why everyone seems to love these books. Also, I really want to see the movies, hate watching movies based upon books without reading the book first.

Was it worth it? Yes, most definitely.

Brief Thoughts: I really loved this book. It was a lot of fun, and even though Harry and company faced a lot of scary challenges, I feel that there was a whimsical, almost magical quality to the book. I also love, love, loved Hermione. She’s such a spitfire, and a real role model for your girls.

Would I recommend this book?: Yes, in a heartbeat.

Leave a Reply

