At the Zoo

At the Zoo by A.A. Milne

“There are lions and roaring tigers,

and enormous cames and things,

There are biffalo-buffalo-bisons,

and a great ig bear with wings.

There’s a sort of a tiny potamus,

and a tiny nosserus too –

But I gave buns to the elephant

when I went down to the Zoo!

There are badgers and bidgers and bodgers,

and a Super -in-tendent’s House,

There are masses of goats, and a Polar,

and different kinds of mouse,

And I think there’s a sort of something

which is called a wallaboo –

But I gave buns to the elephant

when I went down to the Zoo!

If you try to talk to bison,

he never quite understands;

You can’t shake hands with a mingo –

he doesn’t like shaking hands.

And lions and roaring tigers

hate saying “How do you do?” –

But I give buns to the elephant

when I go down to the Zoo!”

2 thoughts on “At the Zoo

Leave a Reply

