Books & Chocolate, A Girl’s Best Friend(s)

Not sure if I mentioned it or not previously, but for Valentines Day I participated in a books and chocolate swap. And I have to say, I’m so glad I did.

After receiving the person’s information for whom I was swapping with I immediately set out to find just the right book and just the right chocolates. My swap partner for this swap was Megan from Amethyst Daydreams.  I sent out her swap gift on a Monday, and to my surprise I had found a package of my own waiting for me the very same day. Overly excited I tore into the package and found not one, but four Cadbury Dairy Milk bars, plus a Wonka bar on top of that.

Anyone knows me knows of my love of English chocolates. I love English chocolate so much, I discovered that that is enough of a reason to ever move to England. But that’s besides the point.

Megan also sent a lovely card wishing me a happy Valentines Day and a note telling me that my book is on its way. I haven’t received the book yet, but I’m super excited to see what it is. I’m 100% positive I will love it just as much as the chocolate. (And since I know you’re all curious, I will post about the book once it arrives.)

I just want to send a big THANK YOU to Megan for being an awesome swap partner and for being so incredibly thoughtful.  And I hope that she is enjoying her swap gift as much as I am mine. Also, another big THANK YOU to Julie over at One Book Shy of a Full Shelf for hosting and organize such a great holiday swap.

2 thoughts on “Books & Chocolate, A Girl’s Best Friend(s)

Leave a Reply

