New Feature: You Call the Shots

While I was chatting with friend and fellow blogger Miss Print, inspiration hit for a new monthly blog feature. As of right now, I’m calling it You Call the Shots. Yes, you dear readers will get to call the shots on what I read.

At the halfway mark of every month (around the 15th give or take a day) a poll featuring  three titles will be posted. All of the titles are books that are on my to read list, and have been randomly selected. What I am asking  is for you, my dear readers, to vote on which book you would like me read and review. You can vote as many times as you would like.  The title with the most votes will be announced the first on the following month, and the review will be posted shortly after.

For example: on February 14th (Valentine’s Day) I will post a poll featuring three titles. The poll will be open from February 14th until February 28th (11:59 p.m.)  On March 1st, based on the number of votes I will announce which book I will be reading and reviewing for March. The review will be posted (among my normal Thursday reviews) sometime during the month. On March 15th the cycle will start over. Once the cycle starts over for the following month, the second most voted titled will be featured again.

I also wanted to mention that if you, my dear readers, ever want to see a certain (young adult) book reviewed please suggest it. Leave a comment, send my an e-mail.

So sit tight, March’s You Call the Shots poll will be posted on February 14th, 2011.

Leave a Reply

