Dreaming of Books Hop Giveaway

 

Since the Midwinter’s Eve Hop turned out to be such a huge success, I decided that I am going to participate in as many hops as I possibly could. And this, fellow readers, is the first in a series (more to come on them in the near future, I promise!). From January 14th, 2011 (12:01 a.m.) through January 17th, 2011 (11:59 p.m.) The BookBandit will be participating in the Dreaming of Books Hop Giveaway.

First, I just want to sent out at big THANK YOU to Kathy over at I Am a Reader, Not a Writer and  Martha over at Reviews at Martha’s Bookshelf for hosting this hop giveaway!

Two lucky winners will have to win one of these two books:

Cindy Ella by Robin Palmer (from the back cover): “Prom. The best dress. The best shoes. The best date. Cindy Ella Gold is sick of it all. Prom fever has infected L.A. – especially Cindy’s two annoying stepsisters and her overly Botoxed stepmother. Cindy seems to be the only one immune to it all. But her anti-prom letter in the school newspaper does more to turn Cindy into Queen of the Freaks than to close the gap between the popular kids and the rest of the students. Everyone thinks she’s committed social suicide, except her two best friends – the yoga goddess India and John Hughes – worshipping Malcolm – and shockingly, the most popular senior at Castle Heights High and Cindy’s crush, Adam Silver. But with a little bit of help from an unexpected source – and the perfect pair of shoes – Cindy realizes that she still has a chance at a happily ever after.”

This a used book. Be warned  there is slight damage done to the front right side corner of the book (the cover is slightly torn, and the first eighty pages or so are slightly rippled and/or bent). However, the book is 100 % readable, these damages do not hinder its readability in any way.

– OR –

A Crack in the Sky by Mark Peter Hughes (from the back cover): “Thirteen-year-old Eli Papadopoulos is worried. Even though his grandfather founded InfiniCorp, the massive corporation that runs everything in the bustling dome-cities. Even though InfiniCorp ads and billboards are plastered everywhere proclaiming: DON’T WORRY! INFINICORP IS TAKING CARE OF EVERYTHING! Recently, Eli noticed that there’s something wrong with the artificial sky. And though the Department of Cool and Comfortable Air is working overtime, the dome-city is hotter than it’s ever been. When Eli begins asking questions, operatives from a dangerous band of terrorists contact him. The Friends of Gustavo – also known as Foggers – want to tear down everything InfiniCorp has created. They promise Eli they have the truth he seeks – if he’s brave enough to handle it. Eli does want to know the truth. But he’s about to find out that in the dome-cities, being a Papadolpoulos isn’t enough to save a rule-breaker like him from being sent far away to learn right-thinking. In his new home, the Tower, Eli meets Tabitha, once at the top of her Internship class, now a forgotten slave. Together, and with help from Eli’s beloved pet mongoose, Marilyn, they just might be able to escape … and try to make a life for themselves outside of the domes.”

This is an ARC. It hasn’t been read, and is still in the same condition in which it was received.

To Enter:  Leave a comment stating one book you are really looking forward to reading in 2011. It does NOT have to be either of the books that are up for grabs, it’s ANY book of your choosing. It isn’t required, but it is greatly appreciated if you follow and/or subscribe to this blog as well. No worries, if you don’t this will NOT hurt your chances at winning – it has no bearing what so ever on the contest.

Contest is open to U.S. residents only and will run from January 9th, 2011 (12:01 a.m.) to January 17th, 2011 (11:59 p.m.). Winner will be selected at random (through Random.org), will be contacted and announce (sometime) January 18th, 2011. Please note to the winners: once contacted (via e-mail) if I do not receive a response by January 21st, 2011 (at midnight) I will then select another winner.

Since this is a blog hop giveaway – be sure to hop along to all the other awesome blogs and enter their giveaways as well! Click here to see what other blogs are participating. Good Luck! I look forward to reading all of your comments!

61 thoughts on “Dreaming of Books Hop Giveaway

  1. hrose2931 says:

    Hello-

    I do subscribe to your blog and look forward to your posts. I just received Vibes from you from your last contest. Anyway I’m looking forward to Darkest Mercies. It’s the end of the Wicked Lovely series by Melissa Marr and while I hate for the series to end I can’t wait to see what happens. And, I get to be on Melissa Marr’s ARC tour so I get to read the ARC of it due any day now! That is what I’m looking forward to the most, the mail, every day!

    Heather

  2. Vivien says:

    I am looking forward to The Dark and Hollow Places by Carrie Ryan the most! Can’t wait.

    Vivien
    deadtossedwaves at gmail dot com

  3. Lexie Hogan says:

    I would love to win either of those books! One book I am really looking forward to reading in 2011 is Delirium by Lauren Oliver. It looks SO good!
    I’m a GFC follower (Lexie@BookBug)
    lexie.bookbug(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  4. BJ says:

    Wow..there are so many books coming out this year I don’t even know where to begin…
    Lynsay Sands has a whole new series begining….that looks awesome.
    Kerrelyn Sparks has Connor’s book finally coming out-in her Love at Stake series.
    Then there is Melissa Mayhue…urgh I’ll be reading a bunch!
    Thanks for the amazing giveaway 🙂
    beejee77(at)comcast(dot)net

  5. Kim B says:

    I’m currently obsessed with the Sookie Stackhouse series, but am also excited to read the newest Patricia Cornwell Kay Scarpetta book!

  6. Susanna says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    I really want to read all the dystopias that are coming out this year. Right now I’m working on Across the Universe by Beth Revis.

    susanna[dot]pyatt[at]student[dot]rcsnc[dot]org

  7. Eli says:

    I’m look forward to reading City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare!
    I can hardly stand the wait; it’s like I was for Harry Potter.

    eliweibley(at)gmail(dot)com

    Thanks for the giveaway,

    Elisquared

    Eli to the nth

  8. connie black says:

    I have a book sitting on my desk called Oogy that I can’t wait to read. Just haven’t had a spare minute to do so yet.

  9. Janelle Ashton says:

    Delightfully Insane by Alex Beam
    Thanks for a chance to win this wonderful giveaway!
    Best wishes,
    Chanticlear1atgmaildotcom

  10. Judy Cox says:

    I would enjoy reading either one. Thanks for the oppportunity to play.

    I am looking forward to City of Bones by Cassandra Clare.

    Judy
    magnolias_1[at]msn[dot]com

  11. sablelexi says:

    I’m really looking forward to reading Across the Universe this year, although Crack the Sky was also on my list of books to buy and read this year.

    jlynettes @ hotmail . com

  12. Lora1967 says:

    I am looking forward to Afterlife. i would love to win one of these books. The books i win i donate to the Middletown High School here in Ohio, They are low on funds and have no current titles. So as a fight againt illiteracy I donate the books to them.

  13. Linda Henderson says:

    I’m looking forward to reading Indulgence In Death by J.D. Robb. Thank you for the great giveaway.

    Email subscriber.

    seriousreader at live dot com

  14. partyatmyhouse says:

    I just subscribed to your blog and the book I’m looking forward to reading in 2011 is Across The Universe. I still need to get it but every time I pass it at the story I want to get it.

  15. kjovus says:

    This month Wish LIst Book is The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa. I also look forward to wolfsbane andrea cremer and river marked by patricia briggs.
    kjovus
    kjovusatgmaildotcom

  16. Laura H. says:

    Thanks for the giveaway and for participating in this blog hop! I’m a new e-mail subscriber. One of the books I’m most looking forward to reading is “The Secret History of Elizabeth Tudor: Vampire Slayer”. I won it on a blog and am just waiting to get it in the mail so I can start reading it!

    BornajhawkATaolDOTcom

  17. Leanna Morris says:

    As a former librarian, I have such a HUGE list of “want to read”s, with more being published daily, that I can’t pick just one…But I always have at least one book in progress…with several waiting in hand!
    lgm52@hotmail.com

  18. Mona Garg says:

    Thanks for the giveaway. I’m a new email subscriber. There are so many I am looking forward to reading:

    .THE MILLENIUM TRILOGY
    .SING YOU HOME
    .LUXE SERIES

Leave a Reply

