Book of the Week: Miss Brooks Loves Books (And I Don’t)

Miss Brooks Loves Books (And I Don’t) by Barbara Bottner

Published: 2010 Knopf Books for Young Readers

Reasons why I liked this book, and chose this book as Book of the Week:

It’s about librarians!

I fully understand and appreciate Miss Brooks’ love for books – all books (she doesn’t discriminate)

I was a lot like Missy when I was little. In some instances I still am.

It’s true there is a book for everyone.

Miss Brooks isn’t a typical librarian. She’s innovative, and thinks outside of the box. I hope to be like that someday!

Missy marches to the beat of her own drummer, and doesn’t apologize for it.

Underneath her daunting exterior she’s a lovable character.

The illustrations really bring the book to life.

Leave a Reply

