Book of the Week: Heist Society

Heist Society by Ally Carter

Published Hyperion Books 2010

The reasons why I liked this book, and chose it as Book of the Week:

The book was a mix of everything – there was mystery, there was action, there was even a hint of romance.

It was extremely well written, well researched, and smart.

The main character is likeable – I felt like she was someone I could be good friends with.

It was fast paced.

It kept readers at the edge of their seats with all the twists and turns.

I absolutely adore the cover.

There are many books about the crimes people have committed (both fiction and nonfiction), but Carter’s take on the subject is fresh and uniquely her own.

It makes a good point that no matter what your family does or who they are, they will always be family and will always support you.

One thought on “Book of the Week: Heist Society

  1. Alexa says:

    I did like the pacing and Kat’s attitude. I am so glad that women/grrls have a fun thriller for them. Here, Kat is the butt-kicking, risk-taking hero. Love it. And the heists themselves were fabulous. But I have to say, it was written in that chunky, thriller manner that drove me a little nutty. That’s just my two cents. I haven’t read any other Ally Carter but I crave the girlie adventure part, despite any writing flaws. Gallagher girls here I come!

Leave a Reply

