Book of the Week: We’re Going on a Book Hunt by Pat Miller

We’re Going on a Book Hunt by Pat Miller

Published: Upstart Books 2008

The reasons why I liked this book, and chose it as Book of the Week:

I loved the fact that this book is all about selecting the “perfect” book.

I picked up this book because I know from personal experience that finding the perfect book is a challenge and a hunt.

It teaches children how to, not only find the book they want, but how to use the library.

 It makes library etiquette more understandable.

I liked how it played on the Goldilocks’ motif of ” too hard, too soft, just right”.

Since I’m a lover of (mostly) all animals, I liked how all the characters (librarians included) were all cute animals.

I liked  how the book shows children that the library is an important place, and that they can gain a lot from it.

Leave a Reply

